We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay except for breakfast.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summerville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Summerville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Summerville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Summerville
florence, United States
1 review
“great stay except for breakfast.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stay was great except for breakfast.......food provided not up to par....and help was rude. Hotel was very nice and clean.Very nice decor....Very quiet......great location.Friendly and helpful desk clerk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    86
    32
    19
    7
See reviews for
85
63
20
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A great place to stay while away from home. Good location, quiet, many places to eat. Nothing fancy but good clean comfort and everything works. If you are arriving from the north on route 26 merging onto Rack-away-drive you have 4 lanes to cross on a busy highway. Suggest you stay in right hand lane pull in establishment parking lot and access a cross street with a red light.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We did not book anything in advance as we were traveling and happened to come through when the fair was in town. We had trouble finding a room, so we had to settle for a smoking room since that is all that remained available. I don't know if all the rooms were this dated or if it was just the smoking area that got overlooked. The room was not up to par with Hampton Inn standards. The lobby and other areas seemed fine, but rooms need a major makeover.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is very tired and in disrepair. My bathroom had peeling paint all over the ceiling and the caulk was pealing around the bath enclosure. The carpets in the halls and dining area are filthy. The furniture in my room had tears and holes visible. This does not meet the typical "Hampton Inn" standards. Im not sure how they maintain the franchise license....sorry to say, I would recommend another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April V, Manager at Hampton Inn Summerville, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your stay at our property. You are correct we are an older property, but we are clean and in compliance with all the Hampton brand standards. I am writing to share that we are in the process of building a new Hampton Inn on exit 199. I realize you have stayed with us and I thank you for your business. I would love to find accommodations at our property that you will be happy and comfortable with until we make this transition. I will follow up regarding your concerns with room 208. If you contact me directly, I will be happy to help in any way I can. Again, I apologize and look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed in some really nice Hampton Inns. Unfortunately this facility was just average. One of the biggest draw backs was the amount of smoke in the hallways on the none-smoking floor. The staff was all very friendly and helpful and for that I would rate them as excellent. The location of the facility was somewhat awkward as to getting into and out of the property. It seemed quite crowded and congested. However, there was ample parking and easy access to the rooms. Because this facility did not have an elevator I requested a first floor room (because of my wife's health) and the staff provided it for us. Thank you very much for your help in this matter. Regards, Dr. Roland E. Bean

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamlet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We found the staff very friendly and helpful The room was clean. The breakfast was very good. The grounds were well kept. not alot of traffic noise. It was very close the resturants and shopping. I would stay there again without reservation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I find this hotel very good overall but must ding them for the lack of elevators and for the age of the facility. The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. The food is good and the evening receptions are nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Summerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summerville

Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summerville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.