We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Summerville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Summerville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Summerville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Summerville
statesville nc
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel All the employees are a cut above in helpfulness.. If you are in the area I would recommend. They make you feel at home. I would definitely return. The weekend was very good. I had never been in the area before.

Room Tip: . All the employee were a cut above in helpfulness. I would say please stay there if you are in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    51
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
35
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Firestone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We checked in, walked thru the dated and dumpy feel of the hotel. Hall carpets worn through. Doors to stairways marked and scuffed. Opened door to room and WHEEEEEUUUUUWWWW! Just smelled like mold was being pumped in through the A/C. If you have allergies, this will surely bring them out. If you don't have allergies, you may have them after you sleep here for a night. I am sure this hotel was lovely when it was new, but the owners need to renovate. PUT NEW A/C units in the rooms, higher efficiency ones, which have de-humidifiers in them. I hate to say this about a hotel that we would probably have loved...20 years ago, when it was new. When we went back to the lobby, the clerk was very understanding and let us leave, with no hassle. She did say that she would have tried to give us another room, but the hotel was booked. Oh well...I am glad we did not have to play musical rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Summerville, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I sincerely thank you for your feedback. Maintenance has already followed up with your concerns and we have addressed the problem. I apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you. Thank you for the kind compliment regarding the staff-I will be sure to pass that along. Thank you for your business and I hope you will try us agian if you are ever in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The attendants at the hotel went above to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. I recommend that you stay here. It is clean, easy access to internet and close to walking distance to Wal-Mart, Waffle house and many more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff was very professional and made sure that we had everything that we needed. Ms. Mindy ensured that our breakfast was always hot and the area was clean. She made our visit was very enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great little hotel about 20 minutes from downtown Charleston. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were cordial and home baked cookies were available every night. There was a complimentary hot breakfast which included 2 hot dishes, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit and, of course, unlimited coffee. If I were going back to Charleston, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

WE stayed for 1 night in the Hampton Inn in Summerville, SC and saw several roaches in the room. Allive and moving. We were traveling with our daughter and grandson (3). That was not a pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have used The Hampton brand several times and was always impressed with the entry. This hotel however seemed to be just ordinary not inviting. The comforters were bulky in appearence maybe due to washing - had big lumps in them and therefore the beds were poorly made. The room appeared clean but didn't smell fresh - didn't stink but definitely on the stale side. On the average I would say that this hotel would not get a three star rating in my opinion. I didn't require any other services outside of checking in and requesting both a refrigerator and a microwave which was provided.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Summerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Summerville

Address: 1015 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Summerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Summerville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Summerville Hotel Summerville
Summerville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Summerville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.