We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Atmosphere, Great Service & Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Leaf

Lime Leaf
101 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29306-5112
864-542-2171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 281 Restaurants in Spartanburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good Food & Atmosphere, Great Service & Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We actually eat here often. Great value, wonderful atmosphere service and food. Daily special starts at $5.75 and it is definitely a restaurant not fast food. Wonderful experience everytime we go!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Thai Restaurant in Spartanburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

Moved to Spartanburg 2 years ago and after living in San Francisco most of my life and loving asian foods...I can say that Lime Leaf can stand up to the best of Thai restaurants. The Lemongrass chicken is one of a kind!! Ginger chicken is also delicious. Tom Yum soup is one of the best I've ever had!!! On top of awesome freshly tasting food and nice atmosphere, they treat us like VIP's....they are the best in Spartanburg! !! Expect to pay for all of this though....

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai I've ever eaten and I'm not a big fan of Thai food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011 via mobile

We happened to just be walking by one day and decided to drop in we didn't know it was going to be so nice inside. We were looking for something quick easy and inexpensive but ended up spending a hundred bucks on lunch for 2 but had a very nice meal. Just a little pricey for the look of the outside. As soon as we walked in I heard my husband say we are going to spend some money here. Lol

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Thai food in Spartanburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

I am so excited that Spartanburg has a wonderful Thai restaurant like this! Whenever I am home visiting family, we make a trip to Lime Leaf a 'must'.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Thai food is my favorite type of cuisine, but Lime Leaf is over-priced and mediocre at best. I live right near downtown and have been to Lime Leaf quite a few times and tried multiple items on the menu, but there are three other Thai restaurants in Spartanburg that are MUCH better and cheaper than this place.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Leaf also viewed

 
Spartanburg, SC
 

Been to Lime Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Leaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.