We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager very helpful and nice. Motel needs some updating...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Spartanburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Spartanburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Spartanburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Spartanburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Rogers Commerce Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29316   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Spartanburg
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

room was extremely dirty! Carpet disgusting! Dust on all furniture. I spent two hours cleaning it myself

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights with our toddler. Safe and quiet area, ample size room. Room felt a little grungy but that could have been due to the humidity. Shower curtain desperately needed replaced, as did the stained recliner.

Breakfast was sparse but ok if you aren't picky.

The service was excellent. We had accidentally booked the wrong week and discovered it only when we checked in late in the evening with a tired kid. Though the hotel was booked, Mike went out of his way to work it out so we would have a room, and called us when someone cancelled. We really appreciate it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Alfred, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Inexpensive and thats what you get. Third time staying there. Free breakfast is good for the kids who want cereal but not much more. Was out of pancake mix our last day so I had to wait. Did have small baked goods, one banana and one orange available. Room was smelly when we first got there but the smell left by the second day. Other than that rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed one night. Front desk was really down home nice. Motel has a large parking lot in the back for trailers which we had. That made it easy for us. They talk to you like family. Room was clean and very nice. Breakfast next morning was ample for what we need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Confirm your online reservation matches with the hotel's. I booked a room with two beds and the hotel received an order for a room with one king bed. Luckily the room I had requested was available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spartanburg

Address: 115 Rogers Commerce Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spartanburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Spartanburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.