We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, better than average HI Express” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   895 Spartan Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice, better than average HI Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

Had a very nice 1 night stay in March. Room was clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool - it was nice and warm! I generally have had good experiences with Holiday Inn Express and this one was no exception. Breakfast was the usual - good service. Comforable beds and love that triple-sheet bedding!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
16
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2008

I found this to be the nicest of the Spartanburg / Greenville properties. Excellent customer service coupled with a great location that continues to grow.

  • Liked — the customer service
  • Disliked — the drive to get there
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2007

Bad hotel,
No greeting what so ever,the two girls at the desk did not even notice that I was there,they were too busy trying to figure out how the computer works. The room had poorly repaired ceilings where there was leaks,mold in the shower surrond and not to mention a lot of noise!!

  • Liked — none
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

LOCATION: South of downtown Spartanburg by about 10 minutes. In the Westgate area - big shopping area. It's on a side street away from traffic. Easy in and out with restaurants nearby.

ROOM: This room was a bit different than other Holiday Inns I've stayed in. A long room that combined sink/microwave area, a pull-out couch, then two queen beds, then a work table all on one side. On the other side near the window, a round table another desk, then the TV cradenza, a closet and a bench. Just a long room... Very clean, plenty of towels. For the size of the long room, it would have been nice to sit on the couch and watch a 2nd flat screen TV without straining your neck to look in the next room. Beds were very comfortable.

BREAKFAST: Good coffee, waffle machine, juices, etc. very typical. Papers in lobby to take for reading.

POOL: Indoor.

STAFF: Professional.

RESTAURANT: Have to drive, but can stay on a no-traffic service road for about 1 minute's ride to two restaurants. Chandi's had good food and served late. Has a bar and comfortable table seating. Price range: $7-19. I didn't see the name of the other restaurant.

DOWNTOWN RESTAURANTS:
Abby's: Excellent service food and ambiance. Limited menu, but all very interesting dishes $12-20 avg

Thai restaurant - corner of Main and Church. Very good, nice presentation, every thing we ordered was terrific. $7-15 avg.

Wine Bar: I don't know the name, but it also has wine tastings, and you can buy a bottle and sit outside (or inside) Corking fee, but all very reasonable. Great selections of wine. It's really a wine store that you can have wine by the glass or pick you bottle. Can purchase a small cheese plate.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room arrangment with all the furniture, etc along the walls
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2006

We had a very comfortable stay. The staff was accomodating. The room was large, comfy, clean and at a good price, and also included wireless high speed internet.

Lovely indoor pool and gym. Pretty decent breakfast included. Close to the mall, theater and 2 Interstates.

When visiting our family in Spartanburg, we shall be booking our stays at this hotel.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2005

fantastic service. the staff is so warm. it's very convenient. the breakfast went well above and beyond what we had expected. there is also a comprehensive gyn and well-maintained swimming pool. great for people with kids or travelers. would go back ten times over

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2004

Eventhough, I just live a short distance from Spartanburg my wife and I decided to spend a weekend at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is located right next to Westgate Mall with tons of restaurants& shopping within a mile of the property. The front desk staff was very courteous at check in & check out. The hotel was equipped with an indoor heated pool, fitness center & business center. The room was spacious with all the amenities...coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, internet access...these are just to name a FEW!!!!! Ordering movies from your room with the touch of a button...I was like my, my, my....The hotel was great!!!!! The staff was excellent!!! Have you heard stories of what could possibly be the world's best tasting cinnamon roll? Well, folks it's no story!!!! In my opinion, the cinnamon roll is out of this world delicious!!!! We will be back!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 895 Spartan Blvd, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#5 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & SuitesWelcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Spartanburg, South Carolina, where Southern hospitality and old fashioned charm comes to life.Specifically designed for the business and leisure traveler alike, we are at the heart of everything the heart desires from shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. We offer complimentary Airport Shuttle services for the business traveler and for the pet lovers we are a pet-friendly hotel that accepts your adorable pets for a nominal cleaning fee. Whether you re coming to Spartanburg for business or just for fun at the Holiday Inn Express, you ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right.You can take a dip in our indoor heated pool or catch a quick work out in our in-house gym, and when it s time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at one of the many restaurants located within a mile radius of the hotel. We ll start your day off right with our complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring our delicious signature Cinnamon Rolls.The best of Southern Hospitality and Spartanburg is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Spartanburg
Holiday Inn Express Spartanburg
Spartanburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.