We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Converse Deli

Converse Deli
551 East Main Street, Suite 105, Spartanburg, SC
(864) 585-5580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 271 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spartanburg, SC
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Returned here for breakfast with a large group. They did a superb job of waiting on us and accomodating our requests. Waitress was excellent. Food came out in a reasonable time and
everyone was happy with the quality of their selections. Meals come with two sides and are
a large amount of food. The fruit side was fresh and good. Prices are not inexpensive, but
reasonable for what you get. Still wouldn't mind if they'd expand the choices of entrees.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, SC
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“ok deli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Was just there for breakfast this morning. I was a little disappointed in the selections. I thought there would be more and that they would be more on the deli type. Most of the dishes involved bacon and were not that impressive. I got the veggie omelet -- it was very good and
quite large. the cheese grits were very good also. I've been here for lunch a few times. Relatively, they rate better as a lunch place....the sandwiches are very good and not the
routine you get other places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stop for brunch, lunch, or dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Converse Deli is one of my favorite stops while in Spartanburg. Their brunch on the weekends is fantastic, and their many lunch options are always tasty. I've even been for dinner before -- the feel is slightly more upscale in the evenings, and the menu is to die for! You won't be disappointed no matter what you order!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Long
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Deli and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Sure you can get one of many deli sandwiches on the menu but this cafe also has other delicious entrees. If you go for dinner, there are several fish choices. Order an appetizer: corn cakes are the best! Staff is friendly and fast. This place is busy. Go early or late for seating of your choice. Should be open for breakfast in Nov 2012.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominical, Costa Rica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Deli I've been to for awhile....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Fabulous! Terrific value, incredible tasty (and healthy) food, speedy service, and a discount for cash! What's not to like? I had the Converse chicken salad sandwich on sourdough, and it was more than I really needed to eat. Kettle chips and a pickle, with delicious peach-mango iced tea; I'll be back for sure!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Converse Deli also viewed

 

Been to Converse Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Converse Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.