We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mon Amie

Mon Amie
2601 East Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29307
(864) 541-7981
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Shelby, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great brunch location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Four adults and one 5 year old went to brunch here. Pancakes, crepes, monte cristos, and a lox eggs benedict were ordered. Everything tasted great and service was attentive without being hovering. Prices were reasonable, too. The place was packed, and I can see why. I definitely plan to go back and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks you.... we like making folks happy, and it means so much when they take the time to share their experiences with others....hope you can come again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    27
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A great place for breakfast or brunch. It is small and going after church on Sundays there is normally a wait (about 30-45 minutes). We've been a few times and tried different things and haven't had a bad meal yet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
thank you ...... we really appreciate your posting.... please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great locally owned breakfast & lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great, small locally owned cafe. You will see the owners working whenever you visit. They have great dishes that are freshly prepared. My only recommendation is not to go on Sunday! They are always packed to the gills and there can be a long wait. I have tried several of their menu items and several things from their special board and have never been disappointed! Their kids menu could use some revamping or upgrading as every single thing comes with goldfish crackers- but as for the adult selections- they are awesome! If you haven't been here, you should go!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for the post... our goldfish are just offered to pass the time till we can get your child's food to them, but certainly our servers should ask your permission to bring it to your table...sorry if that didn't happen.... we have chicken fingers & frites now due to requests, but please feel free to make a suggestion...we want our smaller patrons happy too.... thank you again for the post
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rcc outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We went on Sunday after many recommendations. Truly outstanding. Had the Cordon blue crepe and the poulet omelette which was perfect. Our waitress, Adriana was very good. These folks have run really good restaurants, in Spartanburg, for years, but this may be the best!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you thank you thank you....we hope you will join us again sometime...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in SC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went there on a weekend and had the special which was salmon benedict. Lox & bagels meets eggs benedict, and served with potatoes. Scrumptious. I could have eaten 3 orders! Classic eggs bene is available all the time. My husband had the chunky monkey pancakes. Decadent and unique, stuffed with a whole banana, chocolate chips, pecans, whipped cream and chocolate sauce. Several incredible crepes, sweet and savory. Top it off with a French press coffee! The place is packed, lines out the door, and totally worth the wait. The owner is visible working in the center and having no trouble keeping up with the demand. The wait staff is friendly and attentive. Everything that comes to your table is fresh, beautifully plated and delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thanks Indiana for those " at-a-boys"!... ( those are low-country patts on the backs)... We hope you can join us again whenever you are in the Hub-City...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Amie also viewed

 

Been to Mon Amie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon Amie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.