We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful,very, very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mon Amie

Mon Amie
2601 East Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29307
(864) 541-7981
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 281 Restaurants in Spartanburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Columbus, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Delightful,very, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Mon Amie is open for breakfast and lunch. It was our first time eating here and it was a very difficult decision. Looking at other dinners meals I decided on the quiche and my wife had the blu-cheese burger. Both were specials and both were good. The service was very pleasant and the price reasonable. There is a lot on the menu to choose from and breakfast looks very appealing. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
We thank you for joining us and for sharing your experience for others... It is the best advertising we could ever hope for. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    24
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best brunch in Spartanburg, hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Mon Amie is my new go-to spot for brunch in Spartanburg! My crèpe was absolutely divine, the atmosphere was excellent, and the food was 100% reasonably priced. I can't wait to return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We thank you!... please spread the word and also think of trying us on one of our weekdays too... no waits and much more Zen like experience...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I am a HUGE fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The crèpes here are MUCH better than the crèpes at San Francisco's famous crèpería... If you love crèpes, this is a MUST. My favorite items, however, are the Parisienne french toast and the occasional special "crème brulée" french toast. TO DIE FOR. My boyfriend loves the Greek salad... try it before it goes off-menu!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for the thumbs up!... PS creme brulee french toast is available for special order today!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding French cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best places to go for breakfast or lunch. I would recommend the crepes. There is a bar where you can sit and watch them make the crepes right in front of you. They have excellent salads and everything is fresh and homemade.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
thank you for your high praise!.... Please come again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Excellent choices and daily specials. You can even go low-fat and feel decadent
Great, friendly wait staff in a chic, bubbly atmosphere

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitakbiv, Owner at Mon Amie, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Merci!....really love that you felt a bubbly atmosphere!...... my quess is that you visited us on a Sat or Sun, as though are our most energic days of service.....thank you for your posting and kind words , please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Amie also viewed

 

Been to Mon Amie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon Amie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.