We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Rooms, Beautiful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Spartanburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Spartanburg to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Spartanburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   458 West Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Huge Rooms, Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel in Spartanburg! They were so friend and accommodating there. The hotel itself was so neat and clean and modern in style. Our suites were huge with it's own sitting area which was nice. The breakfast was huge and included with the room. They made great restaurant suggestions and places to visit. We would love to come back anytime!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    34
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
46
33
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ASHEVILLE NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for my last business trip of the year and the hotel was beautifully decorated and playing Christmas music. It sure made me feel better about traveling for work at this time of year! The staff is always so wonderful and I appreciate everything they do to make my stay better. Of course the hotel itself is top notch as well! Thanks guys, see you in 2016!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall customer service was great!!! The staff was friendly and always smiled. The another plus is the location. The hotel has plenty of restaurants nearby and the mall is across the street. I will be coming back very soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Spartanburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mildred L - thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Even more, we're so happy to hear that you had such a great experience! That's what we strive to provide!! We hope to see you again in the future, thanks for including us on your trip to Spartanburg!
Regards,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for a visit to see my uncle and he chose this hotel for us and he made a great recommendation! The rooms are huge, more like suites with a sofa fridge and microwave. We loved that it was so close to the movie theater and mall. Also enjoyed their huge breakfast. We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Spartanburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dakota N,
Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Spartanburg and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit! We welcome you back anytime. We can't wait to share this review with our staff as they work very hard to take care of our hotel and our guests. Happy Holidays to you!
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came back again this year to Spartanburg for thanksgiving and this hotel was so great last year that we booked it again! And we were just as impressed!! The staff is so great, welcoming and friendly. The hotel is well taken care of and the area is perfect near all the restaurants and shopping! We can't brag enough but we'll try! Thanks for a great visit!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Spartanburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Charlotte N,
We're so happy that you came back for another visit and hope there are many more! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It's so encouraging to our hard working staff to find out when they've done a great job at taking care of our guests and the hotel. We'll make sure to pass this information along to everyone! Happy Holidays!
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The management and staff are always so very accomodating and pleasant to everyone.
The hotel is very clean and I have recommended it to many business associates. Lots of choices for breakfast. Plenty of good restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Spartanburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jane W,
Happy Holidays and thank you for your review! We appreciate your time and for choosing our hotel. We're very happy to hear you had a great time and can't wait to share this experience with our staff so they can keep up their dedicated hard work! We hope to see you again!
Regards,
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I had to travel to Spartanburg to visit with friends and stayed at the Comfort Suites. The location is perfect! Close to lots of restaurants and across the street from the mall. My suites was perfect. Very clean and spacious. The staff, from housekeeping to front desk were top notch. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean, professional, savvy hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_sc333, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Spartanburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sunflower1169,
Greetings and thanks so much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Spartanburg! We're so happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and hope we'll see you again in the near future! Happy Holidays!
Derrick, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Spartanburg

Address: 458 West Blackstock Road, Spartanburg, SC 29301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Spartanburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Spartanburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Spartanburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.