We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, staff needs help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   121 Traveller Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Spartanburg
Hartford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good stay, staff needs help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Staff needs a bit of help with speed of check-in and improvement navigating their computer system. Hotel is typical older but decent Hampton, had a very pleasant stay here for one night, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for your review. The quality of your stay is definitely the most important thing. We are always working to improve the efficiency of our front desk staff. We look forward to your next stay with us!



A. Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    50
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
51
43
12
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The room was inexpensive but hotel is dated. Slept okay. Nice staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
We appreciate your reviews. Here we work hard to make sure our guest are comfortable and see the value of our hotel.


Thank You
A. Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Predictable Hampton - newer style furnishings, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Location is close to restaurants. Easy to find, not far from I-26. Parking lot lighting is good, security access to building. No problems with accuracy of reservations. Breakfast nicely done with variety of choices. Will definitely consider returning to this location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Its good to already know what to expect where you stay. We are happy that our Hampton Inn stays consistent with our guest expectations of the Hampton Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the quiet very much. Even when the hotel was fully booked, we were treated so warmly, professionally and our visit as if it mattered. The only negative to this almost perfect stay was a lumpy duvet (really?)... Haven't encountered this before, so... Perhaps a fluke. Loved the fresh and fulfilling breakfast. Will choose Hampton over others any day!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. It makes us happy to know that our guest appreciate our efforts to make there stay enjoyable. We do get comments from time to time about the Duvets. We assure our guest that this is Hampton Inn's Brand Standar Bedding. Sometimes they may be a little lumpy. We do try to minimize this with different laundry techniques. We do hope our guest enjoy the comfort of our beds.

Thank You
A.Crook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very nice computer work station in the room. Room was spotless and very nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We would like to thank you for your comments! We love seeing positive reviews. Hope to see you again during your trip to Spartanburg.

A. Crook
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

Got a room to break up a long drive. So tired, got there late, and just wanted to shower and relax. Mom showered and told me she hoped I liked Luke warm water. So I try to call the front desk....neither phone worked! Had to use my cell...they check and realize the water issue is just my room. Yay me. They immediately switched us to another room with hot water and working phones.

All else was in order, great beds, great jacuzzi tub, and great comp since I had a crappy room, initially.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately this maintenance issue slipped in a bit late in the day. But we are glad that we were able to accomodate you. We do try our hardest to make sure our guest are happy and can have an enjoyable nights rest. We are glad you enjoyed the jacuzzi bath tub. And thank you for calling the desk immediately. We really do appreciate our guest giving us the opportunity to fix the occasional mistakes.

A. Crook
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Arrived without reservation and took one of two rooms available. Hotel has smoking rooms and was required to occupy a smoking King. Room really reaked of stale smoke and aircondioner could not cool room. Why even offer Smoking rooms ?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn29303, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
On our busy days we try to accomodate our walk- in guest as best as we can. Unfortunatley sometimes this means the last rooms may be smoking. South Carolina has not yet gone completely non smoking. We do have 13 smoking rooms. They are all located in one area of the hotel. We do have a number of guest that do request our smoking rooms which is why we still have them. To keep our actual non-smoking rooms, smoke free, we offer the smoking prefference to those who would like it. Thank for your review!

A. Crook
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85

Address: 121 Traveller Drive, Spartanburg, SC 29303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Spartanburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Spartanburg
#4 Family Hotel in Spartanburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Spartanburg Hotel invites guests to step back in time to the colonial era or indulge in modern luxuries and recreation in Spartanburg, South Carolina. This Spartanburg SC Hotel on North I-85 is situated to offer easy access of the Duncan business centers and is within five minutes of Wofford College. Guests can take a short drive into Greenville to see historic landmarks or enjoy world-class entertainment. The Hampton Inn Spartanburg hotel offers a full range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North i-85 Hotel Spartanburg
Spartanburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Spartanburg - North I-85, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.