We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair in food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Two Guys Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Two Guys Pizza
1020 NE Main St, Simpsonville, SC 29681-6014
864-963-0490
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 110 Restaurants in Simpsonville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Albany, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hair in food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

2 separate pieces of hair in a pie that we ordered. Completely disgusting and unacceptable. Would not go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The only place to get your pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I drive 15 miles to stop at TWO GUYS PIZZA. It is not NY style pizza, IT'S NY PIZZA!!! Dominic is a pizza genius. It's perfect every time. I am in sales and have treated customers to this delight often. Everyone always loves this pizza. Stop wasting money on the chains and get the real deal here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza in simpsonville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have tried many places in greenville and simpsonville and this is our favorite. We get a regular cheese pizza with garlic and its the best! Ask about there specials...they always tell us 2 large for $20 if you pay with cash. Not a nice atmosphere inside. Very run down looking. They desperately need to update. We always get our pizza to go

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I hadn't eaten Two Guys Pizza since I was a kid, so when I recently rediscovered them in Simpsonville, SC I wasn't expecting the same pizza I loved as a kid. I was right- I think it's even better now. All dough is hand tossed and the toppings are premium. Not much of a beer selection here, but the pizza makes up for it. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Greenville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you want "NY Style" pizza, this is the first and last place you need to go. None of the chain restaurants can even touch the quality of the pizza that Two Guys has. I have had Dominos, Little Ceasars, Papa Johns, Bertolos, PIzza Hutt, Pizza Inn, Wedgys, Frodos, Pizza Inn, etc, and none of their pizzas come close to Two Guys pizza. I will give a small shout out to Pizza Factory in Mauldin. Its not New York style there, but Two Guys are still the best in town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Guys Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Two Guys Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Guys Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.