We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Park

Heritage Park
1123 Heritage Park Pl, Simpsonville, SC
Improve this listing
Type: Sports
Attraction details
Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Family Friendly Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Spent many weekends at Heritage Park over the years as my son played baseball. This facility is well maintained and family friendly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful park for runners, picnics and pets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a very large park that also has an amphitheater for out door concerts. Very pet friendly. Also has biking paths and walking paths.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ride the train”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great park, and the train rides for little ones are a hit. There are two different playgrounds - one for the little ones, and one for older children.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard,NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Place To See A Concert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Heritage Amphitheater is a GREAT place to see a concert. Not a bad seat in the place. We saw KISS at night and the sound and lighting was the best. Would definitely see another concert there. Beer a bit expensive but that is the case at any concert.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Up, Up and Away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our way from the Lowcountry to spend a few days in Greenville, we made it a point to stop in at the balloon festival, Aloft!, at Heritage Park. We're glad that we did, even if it meant getting up at the crack of dawn on a Saturday to watch a mass ascension... which we didn't get to see because the balloons lifted off from another location and just floated over the park. But it was worth it anyway, so we shot some photos, walked around a bit, checked out all of the rides and vendors that were opening later in the day, and drove back to breakfast in Greenville. The park looked like a great place to hang around, to play sports and to watch balloons once a year. The essential facilities are fine and so is security, which was as tight as at JFK. Even cameras were checked to be sure they weren't really guns or bombs. A bit inconvenient, but that's become the world we live in.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Park also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.