We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away Time!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Simpsonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Simpsonville to your Saves list
Days Inn Simpsonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Ray East Talley Court, I-385 Exit 27, Simpsonville, SC 29680   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Piedmont
1 review
“Away Time!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hotel is reasonably priced and in a very good location, everything you need is nearby. I would like to see a few more personal items in guest room, such as soap, shampoo, lotions. Hotel Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
15
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and it was quiet each night even though it was right off the Interstate. Room was clean and satisfactory. Breakfast was the usual Continental with a few extras. Staff were friendly and helpful. I called and asked for a first floor room and received one with parking right outside. Plenty of restaurants in area. A good stay.

Room Tip: Call them if you need 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here overnight after a long drive from working all day out of state. The desk clerk was so very welcoming and the price was right! I had a great night sleep... no problems and the staff the next morning was just as friendly. I'm glad I stopped here and would do it again on my next trip! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was very impressed! This was my 2nd stay and the front desk girl remembered me!! The rooms are new and modern. Our room had a flatscreen tv. The bed sleept well. There was tons of food choices nearby including an Olive Garden and an Outback. Shower was nice and hot. Its in a very conveinent location. Parking lot was extremely safe. Any time I visit Simpsonville this is where I will stay. Great place! Kudos to the entire Days Inn staff and housekeepers!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I promise you I cannot make up this kind of stuff. I come to the area several times a year to visit family. This most recent visit I came for a long weekend, Friday to Tuesday. I choose to stay at the Days Inn for this visit. There were not many night to night guests, however I did notice a few contractor cars so I am certain there were some weekly guests.
I had three major complaints and I promise I was as schocked as anyone for this to have happened. Again, I travel for work and personal reasons and I have never had this anything like this occur.
1) The carpet. OMG. As I walked in the door there were two huge stains on the floor. Disgusting. If that is not enough, I wore white socks inside the room. After walking around enough, the bottom of my socks were black, and I mean black. The times I walked around barefoot, when I would shower, my feet were so dirty you can see it water as it drained away. Yuck.
2) The roaches. I almost passed out when I saw this. So, the first night when I turned the lights off, watching TV, I saw one bug. OK, benefit of the doubt, no big deal. Then the second night same things. Lights off, TV on, I noticed another bug on the nightstand. I scrambled to get it but it scampered under the clock radio. I turned the light on, grabbed the clock radio and turned it over. I was confused because I saw nothing. I then looked closer and opened the cover for where the 9V battery goes for the backup. You know, the clock is powered but it also has the backup 9V. When I opened it some bugs fell out and there were about 5-7 hiding in that spot. There was no battery, just bugs. I grabbed the plug and took the clock right to the front desk and told the girl to keep it. This was like 1:30 AM. Absolutely shocked and disguisted. The girl asked if I wanted another room by I knew I only had one more night to go and it was almost 2 AM. Also, I would bet there are bugs eveywhere so not many options.
3) Finally, if things were bad enough, one the last night, my phone rings at around 1:30 AM. In a muffled man's voice, a guy says to me that he saw me outside and was wondering if I wanted him to give me BJ. Yes, I said BJ. You can edit this one out, but it needs to told anyway. I am certain that it was someone staying there, most likely of the weekly residents, travelers if you will. I swear I thought I was dreaming but I abruply hung up and stared out my door's peephole for the next two hours. Didn't get to sleep until about 3:30 AM. Not really sure if I was scared (probably), or just in shock (definately), there was no going right back to sleep.

I will never ever stay at this place again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Simpsonville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Simpsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Simpsonville

Address: 45 Ray East Talley Court, I-385 Exit 27, Simpsonville, SC 29680
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Simpsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpsonville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Simpsonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.