We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Just what I needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3971 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow! Just what I needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I try HARD to avoid 2 stars. I look for 2.5 stars (because of free wifi, parking, breakfast etc.) and thought all 2 star we cheap funky motels with a cheap breakfast. That being said, this hotel was fabulous! It felt like a great 2.5 star hotel. I hope ALL comfort inns are this nice. Room was very clean and very spacious. It had two beds PLUS a sofa bed, microwave and mini fridge and the hotel was tucked back from traffic in a safe location. This hotel went well beyond all my expectations and I will be looking into this brand more. Especially since options are limited when traveling with a medium dog. Dog fee was $25 not to exceed $75. I stayed with my husband, son (6), daughter (8) and our dog. And I got a great discount with my AAA. If I happen to be back in the area I'd stay again for sure! I'm glad this was the only hotel available with good review for miles around because now I feel I have one more option when traveling with my family (and we travel for work while homeschooling about 8 months of the year).

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie346, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Often times, star ratings can mean different things depending on the site and are often based on amenities such as whether a hotel has a restaurant or bar. I'm glad that you were able to experience our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    16
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
10
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walterboro, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just returned from an overnight getaway to the Upstate. One of the best Comfort Suites I've stayed at in the Carolinas. Nice rooms, nice showers, nice breakfast, nice heated indoor pool, nice employees, and a super nice general manager who had suggestions for traveling the local roads around Greenville.....will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie346, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectation. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, New York
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Comfort Suites in Simpsonville. While we don't visit relatives here frequently, this will be our top choice the next time we are in town.

Our room was comfortable and clean, and a good value for the price we paid. The breakfast wasn't exceptional, but certainly adequate.

As I travel I find that the definition of "suite" has eroded over the years. It used to mean two or more separate rooms, connected through a doorway, often including a small cooking area. Some hotels still have that type of suite. This one does not; the area with a sofa and the bed are separated only by a short stub of a wall. Also, there's no sink or cooking facilities (other than the mini microwave), and many true suites include them. So, from my perspective calling these rooms suites is a stretch. But just the same, we were satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie346, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us provide excellent customer service to all guest. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return if you visit the area again.

I agree with you about the definition of suite. I came to the Choice brand from another hotel brand, and suite generally meant that there the bedroom was separate and there was a cooking area or sink. When I entered the Choice brand, I found that Comfort Suites meant something a little different. The Comfort Suites hotels have larger rooms, generally with a living area that has a sleeper-sofa and a desk area. Most Comfort Suites include mini-refridgerators and microwaves. In the Choice brand, and other brands that I've come across, only the extended stay brands have a cooking area with a stove or stove-top.

I understand the confusion that seeing the word suite can bring up. Suite does mean different things in different brands and hotels. We consider our rooms to be open-space suites, with amenities and space that regular hotel rooms don't have. In a sense, we feel that we define suite as a step up from a regular hotel room, but not quite at the extended stay level.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to explain what our suites mean and to reply to such a lovely review about the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. We hope that when you visit in the future, we get to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Spent the night on a visit to the family and we really enjoyed our stay. The girl at the front desk was very professional and very friendly. Our room was spotless and very spacious. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie346, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. We hope that we see you again when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I live in Ohio and my daughter lives in South Carolina, I recently had to find a great deal on a hotel room to stay while she was having surgery and Comfort Suites gave me the best deal for 4 nights. The manager and staff are very courteous. The whole hotel is very clean and quiet. I have decided to make this hotel the one to book when visiting SC!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie346, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay here and found myself and the staff to be friendly and helpful. We strive to provide great customer service to all guests and I will pass along your kind words to my staff.

We hope to see you again.

Thank you.

Sherrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed one night at the Comfort Suites for a quick overnight after a college football game. The hotel was exceptionally well kept and clean. The staff were attentive and friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel if you need to overnight in Simpsonville.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie346, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are lucky to be located in a area that is easily accessible to the Clemson Football stadium and we enjoy having fans of all teams stay here with us.

I will pass along your kind words to my staff.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Sherrie Crawford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3971 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.