We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and exceptional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3934 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and exceptional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We're having to stay at this Hampton Inn due to us moving. The hotel is very nice like most Hampton Inns, but what sets this one apart from the others I've stayed at is the staff. My husband has cancer and isn't able to do very much. The staff checks on him daily and gets us anything we need. They went as far as to give him some get well balloons. For a person who is very sick, this brightened up his day beyond words. The housekeeping has been awesome as to work around him sleeping as well. Not many places would be willing to do that. The breakfast is always great and they will usually have something different. Also I've been able to work from our room since the wifi is good. If you need to stay in the Simpsonville area, look no further than this Hampton Inn is all I can say.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your kind words! Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Simpsonville, SC we hope you never close on your house because we love having you here! Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority. We are really blessed with an entire team full of people that love and appreciate our guests and each other. Our entire staff is authentically friendly, caring and thoughtful and I am so glad that you felt the Hamptonality during your stay! We hope to see you and your husband back again soon! We sincerely loved having you both stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
46
24
4
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really like this hotel after having stayed here several times now. We keep coming back when we are in town because of the friendly staff, the clean comfortable rooms and the good breakfast offerings. The cookies in the evening are way too good (!) and I love that they have coffee etc available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are pleased to hear that you took full advantage of our amenities! We must confess we love the coffee and cookies also! Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you back again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is typical Hampton. No frills, but good, comfortable rooms. Where this hotel differientiates itself is through it's staff. They were very friendly at check-in and helpful at recommending dinner options. I didn't have any problems, but I am confident that if I had brought anything to their attention, it would have been promptly resolved. Great stay and will stay again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H, Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with our property and our staff! I will pass along your kind comments to our team. We have a very special group of people here and they are dedicated to our guests. I know it will make each one of them happy to hear about your stay. Our entire staff hopes to see you back soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within an hour of Clemson and much cheaper than Hampton in Clemson. Note- be sure to place card in door when going to breakfast to avoid having housekeeping entering room before you check out. Would always recommend a Hampton Inn before any other hotel or inn. Breakfast is always varied and plentiful .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

about 15 minutes from GSP. Had to catch a 6:00 am flight and did not want to drive through the mountains in the middle of the night. Staff was great. Had snack bags made up for our 4:30 am departure. Offered to allow us to leave our vehicles on lot while we were out of town for no charge.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Very clean and very nice hotel. The value of the stay was excellent. This was the first time I had used the e-check in. I wasn't sure about it, but when I arrived, the gentleman at the Front Desk handed me an envelope with the keys to the room I selected on-line. Check-in was so fast it surprised me.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Hotel furniture and fixtures were old and tired looking. Many were in need of repair. Everything had a high gloss furniture polish on it that was kind of greasy. Fridge control didn't work and wasn't adjustable and froze all of our food. Staff were a delight and very helpful. For the money I'd say it was worth it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville

Address: 3934 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Greenville Simpsonville hotel is near many Simpsonville, SC attractions. Rest-up after a concert or event at the Charter Amphitheater and grab a bite to eat at local restaurants all within minutes of our property. Visiting on business? Our Hampton Inn Simpsonville is preferred by business travelers visiting nearby South Cass Business Park. Relax with our great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville Hotel Simpsonville
Hampton Inn Simpsonville
Simpsonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.