We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3821 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29681   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Stayed here for two nights. Perfect stay, quiet and comfy. Outstanding service, If I owned a hotel I would want these people working for me. Walking distance to Ruby Tuesdays, other restaurants short drive, less than a mile. Room was large, clean and had both wired and wireless internet. Typical HIE breakfast. The young lady running the front desk was great, very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiesimpsonville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
8
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stay at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and are usually satisfied with our stays, but this particular hotel goes beyond the requirements. The staff is extra friendly and the breakfast has items each morning that aren't offered at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Our room has all the upgrades that the newer Holiday Inn Express has...comfortable beds with choice of pillows, flat screen TV, refrigerater/microwave. It's located hear the interstate and has more than everything you might need...Walmart, lots of restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, as well as banks and a post office nearby. We highly recommend this hotel to others and definately will return again ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

We checked in late around midnight and was greeted with by Tiffany, who was the Night Audit working at the time. She was refreshing and energetics, something rarely seen on all our travels, especially late at night. She upgraded us promptly without issue and answered all of our questions promptly. The hotel was nice and spruced up to reflect the new Holiday Inn design. Our room was standard double bed room with a Flat Screen TV and a fridge. However, the Panasonic TV didn't have a HDMI port to connect my laptop, which was a bummer.

We had several minor inconveniences, such as moving my vehicle and splitting the bill the next day, but the manager offered 6,000 points for our inconvenience which was a nice and rare touch. I would definitely stay at this establishment again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiesimpsonville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville, responded to this review, April 23, 2010
First and foremost, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you received exceptional service from our team. I also want to thank you again for your cooperation in moving your vehicle while our hotel was being photographed. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

This hotel is showing its age, and not in positive ways. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the rooms need updating--outdated decor, worn fixtures, old A/C units which are very loud. It is what it is.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregLCarpenter, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville, responded to this review, September 2, 2009
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. Over the course of the next year, we will be doing a variety of upgrades to our property. This process was kicked off with the installation of our new HD Plasma televisions this summer. We hope that next time you are in town you will visit us again and see the ongoing improvements we are making to the hotel. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boxtopsmom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

The room was very clean, the staff was very accommodating and friendly! I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiesimpsonville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville, responded to this review, June 23, 2009
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville! Further more, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

The room was great, nice and clean. My only recommendation would be for some blinds or a shade that can be pulled. We traveled and really wanted to sleep in a little, and the sunlight came through and there is only sheers over the windows. I would've thought it all perfect if there were some blinds or a shade that could've been pulled down behind the sheer curtains.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past year with our children and every time has been a great experience. Wonderful clean rooms, great internet connections. Front desk is always helpful and pleasant. Great morning breakfast provided. Our kids recommend this every time we are in the area.

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — Not a thing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville

Address: 3821 Grandview Drive, Simpsonville, SC 29681
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Simpsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Southern hospitality at its finest at a property designed for business travelers and families alike. The Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville is located just south of Greenville and only minutes from Mauldin, Fountain Inn and Laurens. We are located just off I-385 at exit 27 with easy access to I-85, I-185 and I-26. Both Southchase and Woodfield Business Parks are located within 5 miles of our hotel.Enjoy all that our area has to offer! Have a nice, relaxing afternoon at Heritage Park or Falls Park on the Reedy River. You can catch a show at the Heritage Park Amphitheater or Bi-Lo Center. All of these attractions and much more are located just minutes from our hotel.When you get hungry, we've got you covered. Enjoy Ruby Tuesday, Applebee's, O'Charley's and our local favorite Arizona Steakhouse plus much more all located less than a mile from our hotel.The best of Simpsonville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville Hotel Simpsonville
Holiday Inn Simpsonville
Simpsonville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Simpsonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.