We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Bad Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's New York Pizza

Joe's New York Pizza
685 By Pass 123 Ste D, Seneca, SC 29678
(864) 888-0009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Seneca
Cuisines: Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Walhalla, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a great pizza place. However, I've been dissuaded from going back due to the poor service I received there. The waiter rolled his eyes at us when we asked him a question, and after we ordered he stalked off silently without a word. Sorry to inconvenience you buddy. Anyway the pizza is great, and maybe this was an isolated incident.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL, QUALITY PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have eaten here many times...Excellent food, reasonably priced, Quality ingredients used; Friendly atmosphere....and every Tuesday night is Lotto night...you get a free lottery ticket just for eating there...we have won 25.00 in the past and our friends won 100.00 last week!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Clemson Fans Know How to Make Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I'm a South Carolina Gamecock who was working in the area and was looking for a place to eat and watch the 2012 football meeting between the Gamecocks and the Tigers. This Clemson Clad Pizzeria made me feel welcome even though I made my side known. I really enjoyed the friendly rivalry banter and thoroughly enjoyed the food and prices. I will be back for more when I'm in the area again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food in family friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food here is amazing in a place that is easy to pass by. In a sea of middle of the road chains, this mom and pop shop is a diamond in the rough!!! You cannot find anything that is not tasty but the pepperoni twists (enormous) and the baked spaghetti are truly dreamy! It gets crazy busy but worth the 10 min wait on a Fri or Dat night. On Thursday everyone spins the wheel and we won a $20 gift card and the whole restaurant cheered. I only wish I lived closer.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza. & excellent service for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Its homecoming for Clemson so we had about a 15 min. Wait. The manager is constantly checking on his patrons to see that they're happy with the service. In fact our pizza was accidentally burned & the Waitress immediate ly admitted the error & brought I'd a card for a free pizza for next time. Plus they didn't charge us for any other beverages from that point on. The pizza was tasty & not at all greasy with more than adequate toppings.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Joe's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.