We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
511 US Highway 123 Bypass, Seneca, SC 29678   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Seneca
Campobello, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Reasonable price for a clean and comfortable room. Convenient location for exploring some of the waterfalls in the area. Room was great with plenty of room, a comfortable bed, nice flat-screen tv and good internet service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
thanks you so much for your wonderful response. we really appreciate your feedback through trip advisor, this area is a wonderful place to visit and we are glad that you came specially to see all the waterfalls in the area,
hope that you will continue staying at best westerns
thanks
Nitesh Naik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
25
14
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

*Very clean room - Excellent evening at this hotel. No worries when you stay here. Unexpected - great value for your money. We will definitely keep this hotel on our list. Not many quality hotels once you pass Seneca, NC - but this one is a keeper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. we read each and every review and respond to each one individually. we are a independently owned and operated hotel. each guest is important to us and our location being on main road makes it easy in and out. please come back and stay with us again if you are in the area, you can call hotel direct for the best available rates.
thanks
Nitesh Naik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Pros: Very clean rooms. Friendly hotel staff. Nice free breakfast with hot items. Great room rates, too I will definitely stay here the next time I come back to Seneca, SC. We did not experience any problems at all. Nice TV, too. Cons: We were on the 2nd floor (Floors 1-3). I could hear the people in the room above walking around their room. I could, also, here the people in the next room sneeze; however, once the air-conditioners came on, we couldn't hear anyone at all. I got a very peaceful sleep while I was there. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I was there for 3 nights to visit friends that live here in S.C.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, we do have guest who gave feedback about guest waking on the floor above, we have noticed this and next time when we change our carpet, we would put sound proof under padding, this would help. also next door guest talking or sneezing should not be heard. but will check that particular room.
we really appreciate your business and your time to do this survey. we read every survey and reply.
thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Was going to stay here because it is close to Clemson but changed in plans. Tried to cancel my 2 night reservation but the phone number they provided did not work. By time I finally reached them while I was on road, they refused to cancel because it was less than 24 hr notice. Then they charged me for both nights!!! Why wasn't the second canceled? They are charging me $159 for nothing! Terrible service. Stay at a hotel that let's you cancel right up to 6 pm day of check in with no fees.....most hotels have this policy but not here. Would never book here again even if last lace open!

Stay at the Hampton Inn or Marriott in Clemson they are much better. Hampton has free breakfast but train nearby. We found by leaving fan on all night we did not hear train and beds were very comfy. Friends stayed at Marriott Courtyard which they also said was nice.

So there you have it..better options and don't have to deal with thieves...even manager was no help! Very unfriendly place.....I travel every month and never have been treated this way by any other hotel!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel! Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Mary,
I am surprised and very disappointed to receive your feedback, we have a cancellation policy that is mainly implemented during Clemson football season, or a third party reservation from priceline or expedia requires 24 hours reservation, could you please give me a call directly at 864-873-7856, and I will look into your reservation. I am not aware of this particular reservation, could you please provide me with your arrival date and I will personally look in to this and give you a call back
thanks
Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were pleased with Best Western .It was easy to find area attractions and gas station next door was a plus. The best place to eat is J.Peters in historic Seneca on Ram Cat Alley.The staff at Best Western was nice and helpful.It is close to Duke Energy and Lake Keowee . It is a beautiful area. Also,it is near Clemson as well as Walhalla.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your time to complete this feedback, we really appreciate your positive feedback, unlike a lot of hotels I personally review each and every feedback and address it to my staff. for every positive remarks they get a pizza on their break. After all it is my staff who makes this place feel like home.
Hope you would chose Best Western for your Next stay wherever you go next

Nitesh Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumter, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

the hotel was average, bed was comfortable, nothing good stood out that wasn't expected, staff was pleasant . . . , BUT the room rate was increased to (PURPOSELY) take advantage of the consumer. TIMES ARE TOUGH AND I FEEL THIS IS AN UNFAIR PRACTICE.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your time, during Clemson football season area hotel increase price due to high demand. it is purely a competitive thing and we do not feel comfortable doing this. thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Because of my business, I get to the hotel late and leave early. So what matters is access, shower, sleep and some coffee and a bite in the morning. Clean inside and out, courteous staff, standard breakfast fare. I wish they would brew coffee vs an ‘on demand’ coffee machine. Have used this hotel before and will use again. The price jumps up around Clemson home football games.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNSENECA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to do the review. the price jump over football season is demand and supply situation, and every hotel in the area has higher price. we do not feel comfortable doing this but the area hotels prices drive the supply and demand situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 511 US Highway 123 Bypass, Seneca, SC 29678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Seneca
Best Western Seneca
Seneca Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.