We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Seneca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Seneca to your Saves list
Quality Inn Seneca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   226 Hi-tech Road, Seneca, SC 29678 (Formerly Jameson Inn Seneca)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Seneca
Gainesville, Ga
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No elevator so if you can't do stairs request bottom floor. Outside door entrances. Small but nice pool. Room and hotel in good repair and very clean. Very impressed with the friendliness and help of Pat who was with housekeeping. Bed comfortable. Very quiet. Skip the complimentary breakfast and eat elsewhere although the coffee was good.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Quality Inn Seneca. I have shared your feedback with Pat and all of the staff to ensure we are providing exceptional service to all of our guest. The staff and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you are in the Seneca area.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location with many nearby shops & restaurants. Very clean grounds, and room was generally clean as well. Good bed, quiet AC, powerful Internet. I hate outside corridors. Breakfast was slightly nicer than average. There's a pool, but I didn't use it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Quality Inn Seneca. We value all of our guest's opinions about our hotel. We strive to offer all of our guest with exceptional service at a reasonable price. We hope to see you again if you are in the Seneca SC area!

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Grounds were very attractive. Staff were all very nice. Convenient location. Plenty of room for small cargo trailer parking. Pet friendly. Only one entrance/exit into the parking lot. Breakfast so-so. Felt safe and secure. Only problem we had was a clogged toilet late evening. I went to the lobby to use theirs but there is no toilet in the lobby. Staff said she'd turn in a work order but there was nothing she could do at the time. Thank heaven for gas stations.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi is password protected which is a must these days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, January 8, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about the Quality Inn Seneca. Please allow me to apologize for your maintenance issues. I will share your feedback with all of the staff to ensure that we handle similar situations properly in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again if you are in the Seneca SC area.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I really like the proximity of this location to restaurants and stores. The grounds are clean and well lit. The pool is clean. My double room was clean and spacious. The whirlpool tub was super neat. My only complaint would be how hard the bed was. Definitely a great value and a great stay.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a pleasant review about the Quality Inn Seneca. We value your feedback and share it with the staff. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Seneca SC area.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The Quality Inn Seneca is in a great location, with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The room (#104) was average to below average. No closet space or anywhere to hang clothing. Only a bar sink that was positioned up above waist height, so no kids could use it. Refrigerator falling out of its opening in the cabinetry. TV and internet were fine. The king bed was rock hard, and on asking other Guests of their impression of their beds, I heard the same.
Ouch!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback! We value the feedback and opinions of our guest. Satisfying our guest is top priority for our hotel.

I do apologize profusely for the entire staff for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room and bed. I have shared your feedback with the entire staff so we can correct each and every problem.

I hope that you decide to stay with us again if you are in the Seneca area.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Nothing fancy, our room was small but clean, new TV, Fridge and micro. linens were clean and the bed was comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very welcoming and professional (Patrice). There are plenty of restaurants near by and a Fatz, next door. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I have shared your feedback with all of the departments in the hotel. We strive to offer our guest "A Home Away From Home" feeling.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Seneca SC area.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here for a night during a long weekend dive trip to the lake. Great hotel with a very good breakfast. Nice restaurant within walking distance. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for a great value. Room was ready and at a cool temp when we arrived. Beds were nice and not warn down. I have a bad back and didn't have any issues here

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crista M, General Manager at Quality Inn Seneca, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a pleasant review. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with every department of the hotel. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

I remain at your service,

Crista Massie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Seneca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Seneca

Address: 226 Hi-tech Road, Seneca, SC 29678 (Formerly Jameson Inn Seneca)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Seneca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Seneca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Seneca Hotel Seneca
Seneca Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Seneca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.