We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WEDDING NIGHT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Santee to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Santee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WEDDING NIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Tried finding a nice hotel for our wedding night and was looking and looking and then came across this hotel and looked through the website and noticed the price was cheaper than usual for a holiday inn. i booked our room for the night, and it lived up to our expectations. We had the corner room at the end of the hall and did not hear a sound the whole night. it was halfway between home and florida and it was a great hotel. definitely a recommendation for friends & family traveling through santee

Room Tip: one negative is i had to wait for someone to come to service desk to get checked in but the lady was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    23
    24
    25
See reviews for
39
48
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect-half way point between Florida and Maryland. The hotel has a great lobby and lobby restaurant. Don't expect to get alcohol on Sunday though...it's dry! The room is perfect for weary travelers...there is nothing wrong with the pillows or bed....it is a perfect place to stay!! A+ for a Holiday Inn!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here for one night when we were traveling to Florida. The lobby is beautiful and seems promising. The room was not very clean and the sheets had hair on them and looked dirty. The bathroom has no water pressure at all the toilet dosnt flush well and the shower had terrible pressure. Oh and the drain was clogged with hair so I stood in water while I showered yuck. I only stay in holiday inns because I believe in their quality this one was disappointing!! Please Fix these issues!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear K399,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our lobby.

However, We’re sorry you received poor service from our housekeeping and for the poor water pressure. We will address these point and assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santee hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

These weary travelors were delighted to find the Holiday Inn Santee right off
I-95 on a cold rainy Thursday evening. Lovely building, plenty of parking, bright, clean, full of folks, kind and attentive desk person and the rates and rooms available were fine. We were also glad to know they will accept pets (with a fee) and saw a few walking in the lobby. Bar and restuarnat inside although plenty of places to eat all around. Our room was clean, roomy and the bathroom was huge...we liked that..Settling down for the night we were expecting a good night sleep so we could continue our travels. WRONG!!!!

What is up with those beds?? So lumpy that sleep was impossible, sheets worn out so that pulls and tears made is impossible to not feel discomfort. And the pillows were like bricks. A night of tossing and turning and overall unhappiness after a good first impression.
Too bad..it could have been a contender!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear randidemberg,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback of our hotel. I am happy that our location was convenient for your needs. However, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the bed accommodations that you received. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, many thanks for your comments. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very easy to find right off I-95. This hotel was beautiful had everything we wanted sfter a long drive. The staff was exceptionally nice and very professional made me and my husband feel like we were back home. The food in the restaurant was also very good. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. We make it a point to stay here every year that we travel south. Never disappoints and we have been stopping here for over 7 years and it just gets better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Property was just as I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. Clean with everything I needed.
Parking was good, kids had a great time in the pool.
Only real downside (and it's petty I know) but the TV was smaller than most others I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

That's my greatest complaint. What is with these square Euro-inspired pillows? I usually travel with my own but can't always. Bring back good standard or larger pillows! The hotel itself is pretty standard and rooms and bath are clean. Didn't use the restaurant so cannot review.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear MBaillieul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our pillowsl. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, half way between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as, excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state of the art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat screen televisions workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem s Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly-$20 Fee per day per pet 25 lbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Santee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.