We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for pets!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Santee

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Santee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Santee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Santee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best hotel for pets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I traveled from NY to Fla with my 15 year old cat for the first time. Needed a SAFE, pet-friendly hotel. This place was perfect. 4th floor is for pets, and they thought of everything-- like a platform bed so your pet can't hind underneath. Clean, safe, and great for a pet. Breakfast coupons for the restaurant downstairs. One block off the main drag in Santee. Worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    17
    18
    23
See reviews for
32
41
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I didn't plan on staying in Santee that night but I did and stopped at the Holiday Inn and glad I did. The staff was great the property looked great and the beds were comfortable. The only minor issue I had was the cleaning staff seamed to be in a hurry to clean the room actually woke us up to clean the room. That minor thing didn't make me upset I like a clean room and my bed made but overall A++

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

What a find! I was thrilled to find this property right off 1-95 in Santee, SC. Pet friendly hotel (nominal extra fee) at a reasonable price with a restaurant and room service which is so welcomed when traveling solo with a pet. Clean and comfortable..modern lobby. Nice indoor pool. Will make this my regular stop for future trips to/from Florida

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great over-night stay for Snowbirds. Clean comfortable and pet friendly. Staff are very friendly. Good restaurants located there and nearby. Restaurant here is average buy across the street is Clarks, known for years.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We needed a place to stay while moving from NJ to FL. I have two children, 12 and 7, and a dog. I needed a reasonably priced hotel that was safe, clean, pet friendly, easy to shift bikes from SUV to room and with close proximity to 95. This hotel was easy to find, immediately off of exit 98. Staff was very friendly, from check-in host, to room keepers to breakfast servers. Breakfast was served to us rather than a self-serve and cost was included in the room price. I would recommend this hotel. Although we only stayed overnight, the pool, putting green and exercise room appeared clean and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fla
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in Santee because of its easy travel access and it's pet-friendly policy. It is right off I95 and convenient to gas stations/restaurants when you're travelling the 95 corridor. The hotel accepts pets with a non-refundable $20. fee. The best part of this hotel for pet owners whose pets cannot and should not be left alone in the room while occupants eat out, is that it has a restaurant on-site and room service. Coffee free in the lobby.
The hotel room was average clean for a Holiday Inn. The pet-friendly rooms are all located on the same floor. No problems there. Parking is well-lighted and secure. You can walk to McDs and Cracker Barrel, plus others. Front desk personnel was helpful. Rates vary, so look online for the best price. Coupon books at the state's Welcome Center offer the best rates but those are limited and available only without advance resv.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

More money for no frills. No jacuzzi. No free breakfast. It has a small restaurant where you have to purchase your own breakfast. TV remote did not work. One of the elevators wasn't working when we checked out - and on a Sunday no less. My advice, stay at the Best Western Plus. It has great reviews. The only good thing about it was the friendly people who worked there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Santee, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear The247,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased you found our staff service commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay less than satisfactory due to some amenities not working. I appreciate you bringing these issues into our attention as this our best resource of improving guest services.

Holiday Inn hotels are full service hotels located worldwide. We do not offer complimentary breakfast but we have a full service restaurant on site and we provide room service for your convenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santee hotels

Been to Holiday Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Santee

Address: 139 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Santee 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santee South Carolina Golfers Paradise! Surrounded by history and beauty, the Holiday Inn Hotel Santee, provides you with Southern charm in a contemporary facility, conveniently located in the heart of Santee Cooper Country, off I-95, half way between Miami & New York, and: Charleston - 67 Mi Columbia - 59 Mi Florence - 69 Mi Hilton Head - 119 Mi Savannah GA - 109 Mi When staying at the Holiday Inn Santee you can enjoy year-round fishing at Lake Marion, home of the landlocked stripe bass, as well as, excellent hunting in the prime fields and woodlands. A paradise to both the Corporate and Leisure traveler, the hotel offers 84 spacious rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our state of the art guestrooms are designed to meet the needs of the high-tech traveler, offering complimentary high-speed Internet access, 27 LCD flat screen televisions workstations, and more. Join us for cocktails in our lounge and dine in Kem s Cafe, featuring American comfort foods. During your stay, take time to relax in our indoor pool, the fitness and business center. We specialize in corporate meetings, weddings, banquets or any special event. Our meeting rooms are equipped with wireless and Ethernet Internet access. Our excellent staff and service will keep you coming back so come and discover the newest treasure of the Low Country! Pet Friendly-$20 Fee per day per pet 25 lbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Santee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.