We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite is... Grilled Catfish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
250 Britain St, Santee, SC 29142-8936
803-854-3020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Santee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“My favorite is... Grilled Catfish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

... with mashed potatoes, gravy and corn. I finish that off with a glass of ICE tea. I have always have a good experience at Cracker Barrel when I go for Breakfast or Lunch. I don't eat the fried stuff, staying to the Low Carb offerings. Try the Catfish my way... You maybe like it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    34
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service, reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This cracker barrel is like they all are, nothing much different. It's a good food reasonable priced family kind of place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"Great food, good prices and wonderful store"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I loved the country chicken and sides. The restaurant gives you so much food and the prices are very reasonable. Also the customer service was great. i also love shopping in the store.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Can't beat Uncle Herschel's breakfast any time of the day - we love Cracker Barrel whenever we travel up and down the east coast.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good pit stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on a road trip. The waitstaff and management made sure we were comfortable the entire visit. The food came out quickly and was up to par with what we would expect from Cracker Barrel. It definitely hit the spot! I would also like to point out that every single employee we interacted with was very courteous and kind...something that is pretty rare.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.