We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santee to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were staying here on our way to Florida and had our plans disrupted by hurricane Sandy in New York. On the off chance that I might find a sympathetic ear at the Hampton Inn, I called and spoke to Dale Jones. Without any pleading on my part, she solved our problem. What a joy.

On top of that, the stay was great. Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. Good breakfast. We'll be back. Thanks, Dale. The Hampton Inn in Santee is doing it right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. My staff and I were so happy to help. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    85
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
129
99
17
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DELTONA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We took another extended trip up the eastern seaboard starting from home in Florida. This was our first stop and while the property is on the old side the beds are very comfy and the place is abit outdated but very clean. Breakfast was good and included in the price of room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this as a stop if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review of our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We actually just started a renovation this week on our lobby, breakfast area, exercise room, and business center. We are very excited about the changes. I hope you get to come back again and can let us know what you think of the upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had not stayed at this property in santee before this trip-tho' have been here before now.This was a nice place and certainly up to Hampton Inn standards. Quiet, clean, usual bed and linens. A Hampton Inn to trust .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We really appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just passing through on our way to visit some friends in NC. Price was right and more importantly the room was clean! The breakfast buffet was perfect and hit the spot... The only negative was the air-conditioning unit. Every time it cycled on the noise would wake you up, so a good part of the night my husband was up. Good thing we only had a four hour drive ahead of us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your nice review. I am so sorry about the noisy AC. I hope you reported it to our desk so that our maintenance crew can work on it. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife, 6month old baby and I were traveling to Florida on I 95 late at night when we had a flat tire and had to call aaa for assistance--it took them several hours to arrive and my wife had become frightened and the baby was annoyed so I asked the guy for a recommendation for a decent hotel and he said Hampton Inn-we arrived and were told the room was 109 by the guy on the front desk (Charles)-we explained what had happened and he was the perfect host-when I told him the tow driver had said the spare was good for about 50 miles he told me about a tire store in St. George SC and then went through a drawer on the desk and found a business card for a local place that said they carried tires--he said he wasn't sure they would be able to help us we were out in the country but that he headed towards St. George on his way home and that if we couldn't get any satisfaction to let him know and he would gladly give ride to St. George to see about a tire. The room he put us in was very clean and spacious and my wife felt comfortable right away-the baby even stopped fussing-the 109 was a little bit more than we were looking to pay but absolutely well worth it--breakfast was included and the was just as awesome as the rest of our untimely stay--if this is what southern hospitality is all about this guy should give lessons!! I hightly recommend Hampton Inn Santee

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. I am so glad to know that our staff took such good care of you and that you got your tire fixed. We hope to see you again if you should be in our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Florida from NJ. Travelling with my wife and rented a king room. Room was spacious, immaculately clean with a large tastefully designed and renovated bathroom. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Free WiFi and breakfast. Nice selection for a free breakfast with helpful attendants in a very clean comfortable dining area. As most motels on the Rt. 95 corridor it is located in a "motel alley." The location is not scenic and is next to a rather seedy looking motel.
I will definitely return on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review of our hotel here in Santee. We sincerely appreciate that you chose us and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. It always makes our staff proud when a guest takes the time out of their busy schedule to let others know that they enjoyed their stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This Hampton Inn is an older property but they do take care of it. If you have to stay in Santee your options are limited. I would suggest this Hampton as I have stayed here twice and can't complain. If you note that the other hotels in the area are similar in age then you can understand this is about as good as you're going to get in the area.

I do wish that house keeping wouldn't come around at 8:00am as that is to early given most are in the 9-10am range.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Santee, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at Hampton Santee and for taking the time to write a review of our property. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santee

Address: 9060 Old #6 Highway, Santee, SC 29142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Santee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santee Hotel Santee
Santee Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.