We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't stay again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George

Save Saved
You added Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George to your Saves list
Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
104 Interstate Drive, Saint George, SC 29477   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Saint George
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wouldn't stay again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the room was very old and basic. The location was off I95 which wasn't bad. The beds were uncomfortable, and the pillows very flat. The few channels they had on tv were unfocused and grainy. Just not a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    0
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

It was clean and quiet. For the price it was a good place to spend the night.
Walked next door to the Huddle House for supper.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

In the description of the place they said there was 2 beds, a couch and a love seat. We arrived and saw they only had the beds and love seat. We needed the couch to sleep all we had. We would have made it work if the place wasn't such a dump. I was expecting something a little nicer than a run of the mill "motel". We weren't looking for a 5 star palace, but, at least something more like a "hotel", not something that belongs in the "red light district". Do yourselves a favor, don't stay in Saint George.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

This hotel is exceptionally clean and friendly. The included breakfast is served in a dining room which is bright and attractive and is also a great place to write or play games. The best value of our entire trip which has covered 10 states in a month.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly

  • Liked — Ground Floor rooms parking in front of room
  • Disliked — no comment
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

I should have turned right around and checked out after I saw the fruit flies in the bathroom. I should have checked out after half a can of Lysol couldn't get rid of the smell. I should have checked out when I cleaned a portion of the carpet after spilling something, only to find my white towel was now black with grim. When a rash appeared about 20 minutes later on my shins and the tops of both feet (the parts of my body that had come in contact with the carpet), THAT"S when I finally checked out.

Disgusting.

  • Liked — easy access to the interstate
  • Disliked — the filth
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville,nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

it was bad, i took pictures of the room. there was used soap in the tub, dirty wash cloth behind the bathroom door. the walls were nasty, smoke dector was hanging from the celing by wires.there was brown stuff smeared on the walls . i have no idea what that was. i was stuck in this town and this is were aaa made the reservation. the door was so loose had to put the couch in front of the door. when i moved it man there was trash behind it. my family went to get the breakfeast and they said it was awful. the best thing about this place was that i could have my dog there.would i go back no way

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 104 Interstate Drive, Saint George, SC 29477
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.