We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn St. George to your Saves list
Quality Inn St. George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd., I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Will stay here again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

Nov 15 :
Very friendly service .The room was roomy and clean. Breakfast was great, something there for everyone.Close to I-95

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    11
    14
    8
See reviews for
22
22
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest, america
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

I've stayed here several times while traveling in SC. It's an older hotel and perhaps needs some updating (although it now has new carpet,) but the rooms are always clean and comfortable. It's very close to I-95 and not a far trip to Charleston or Summerville, if need be. It's also animal-friendly, but I've never noticed any negatives associated with that fact. Staff is very cheerful too. A good over-night stop or place to stay if in the area.

  • Liked — It's clean and user-friendly
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

Not a good first impression., looked better when we booked online. This hotel was shabby and run down. The TV was blaring so loud we could hardly hear the front desk girl, who refused to speak up when asked. She was very unfriendly and unwelcoming She was rude and short with her answers when we asked questions. Would have left if we hadn't been so tired from driving all day.

The room itself was large, the bed was comfortable, but the carpets were filthy, and the heater/air conditioner was falling apart and full of dirt and hair.

Our first impression of the breakfast area was that it was clean, large, and had lots to offer. That quickly ended with our first bite of cereal, the milk was luke warm and on the edge of being sour! It was only 6:30am so it seems the milk might have been in the carafe since the morning before??

The day clerk was no friendlier, she gave us a dirty look when we took our toast to go. She then made us wait to check out while she tended the breakfast area after telling us she'd be with us in a minute. I had to call her twice before we could leave. Our first stay at a Quality Inn and don't know if we'd stay in one again.

  • Liked — Bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Rude staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2007

If you have a pet, this is a great place to stop halfway between Florida and Washington D.C. or points a little farther north. It's a clean and adequate motel with a really nice field behind the property for dogs to run around after being cooped up in the car all day. This is nothing fancy -- and in fact the town lacks charm or much in the way of decent dining. But if you just need a place to crash for the night with a pet (it's $10 a night) it's certainly adequate. There's a decent continental breakfast in the morning, too. There's a well-maintained pool that was pretty inviting after a day on the road. The hotel is right next to the highway, but it wasn't noisy within the rooms.

  • Liked — Pet friendly
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

This was clearly one of the HI properties that was sold into a second life as a budget motel. Most of that type are dumps but this one is as good as any HI Express at a 1/3 less.

The photos of the hotel are honest and show what you will find. It is clean, has new furniture, clean carpets, real light bulbs (not those stupid 25 watt things you find in many places) and for a under $50 room, a good buffet with lots of pastries and the like. No eggs benedict but hey, its $50 and I've paid $150 and not done any better.

The hotel has WiFi and it is fast and dependable.

Management is obviously keeping the grounds manicured and the pool inviting. No problems with anything and the place even had the sense to install the gooseneck risers on the shower so someone over 4' tall can actually get under the shower!

In summary, I spent 4 nights there and found it very convenient to the Audubon Beidler Forest where a group of us went every day. There are limited food choices in the town (best was Georgio's Greek & Italian) and quite good with excellent variety. Grady's is cheap and buffet style but the Friday night fish fry is nothing special. Lunch is good and a good deal.

Stay there, for a place to hang your hat for a night it's a great deal.

  • Liked — Quality for the price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton,New Brunswick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2007

Great value.Very clean.Donna especially helpful. Go the Greek restaurant just down the road. Loved the big field, swing and picnic table. We had takeout from the restaurant and played ball in the field. I did have to reprimand one traveller for not picking up her doggies poo. Breakfast was good with eggs, grits, oatmeal,muffins, bagels and the usual juice and coffee. I would plan my trip so as to stay here again.Be sure to stop at the Welcome center upon entering SC ( may not work if you already have a reservation) and get the coupons for a bargain. The beds were excellent..

  • Liked — clean,spacious for pet,excellent beds,good price
  • Disliked — close to noisy interstate
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg MD USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

This two story (exterior corridors) property is a good choice for an I-95 overnight stay while traveling thru this area with a pet. It is located near the interstate but the road noise was not noticeable in our room. There is a $10 charge for pets in addition to the room charge. The non-smoking king room on the rear of the property with a walking area for dogs met our needs. The bed was comfortable and there were two large comfortable easy chairs in the room for good TV viewing. The room was not perfect, with several nail pops and old patches noticeable in the ceiling, but the room was clean, everything worked, and they did provide some high wattage light bulbs so you could read without eyestrain. If you want a micro-fridge let them know when you make the reservation. The breakfast, which was included in the rate, consisted of canned fruit, 2-3 cereal choices, some bread and pastries, biscuits, coffee and milk. If this is not sufficient to get you going in the AM there are some other breakfast choices in the area. We made our reservation using the Choice Hotels internet website putting the reference to the pet and micro-fridge request in the remarks section, so the hotel staff knew our needs on arrival. The front desk staff was friendly. Since we were there in January, the outside pool was closed, so we do not know its condition.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. George

Address: 6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd., I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Saint George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of this Saint George, SC hotel will enjoy amenities and features, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free hot deluxe continental breakfast, Free local calls. Guests will also enjoy the relaxing seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a lobby computer and access to copy and fax services and wireless internet throughout hotel. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel offers a landscaped play area larger than four acres, perfect for pets to roam after a long day in the car. Ample bus and truck parking is located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home in the Saint George area. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St. George Hotel Saint George
Quality Inn Saint George
Saint George Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.