We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rock Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had a great experience at Hampton during a one night stay while traveling to NC. I was chosen as "guest of the day" and they upgraded me to a suite. Very clean room and internet was fine. My only gripe was the bathtub needed to be cleaned better. Other than that it was fine. recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and congratulations on being chosen as our guest of the day. Every day we randomly select one guest to be our Guest of the Day, as you experienced. The guest receives and upgraded room and a welcome snack, we get just as excited to see our guest who are excited about being chosen.
We appreciate you recommending us to others and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    86
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
76
26
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Elyria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very clean room, sheets, and bathroom. Staff was helpful, parking was suitable for my extra long work van. Close to great food areas. I was concerned with this location after reading reviews on Google, but those are no where close to the quality I experienced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We love positive reviews from our former guest. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was the perfect half way stop between my house and family I was driving to visit. After driving several hours on very little sleep I decided to stop and get some sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful with check-in and check-out. Room was very nice, perfect for 1 person, very clean. Will stay again, hopefully to actually enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Rock Hill for your overnight accommodations, and thanks for such a positive review.
We hope your next visit can be longer and maybe you can experience some of our local attractions, ask a team member for an area visitor guide that highlights special events and attractions. You will surely find something fun to experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton Inn's that we have ever stayed in. We travel all over the state for softball and we are very particular about where we stay. I like a quiet, nice hotel where I can feel safe. The lady's are the front desk were very kind and even provided great directions to the local college where the tournament was being held. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others, and thank you for being our guest. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us better serve our future guest.
Next time softball has you back in the Rock Hill area be sure to call our group sales to discuss a block of rooms for your team at a discounted rate.
We'll see you next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberty, Ky., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean rooms, great staff..there was some noise due to volleyball competitions in the city. The rooms were roomy and the bedding was nice and clean. The breakfast staff was exceptional opening an hour early to serve guest which I thought was exceptional. My jaccuzi didn't work at first but a repairman answered promptly and took care of my problem. My overall stay was good...I recommend this hotel to others..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for being our guest, and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We often find the need to make special arrangements to better accommodate the groups we are hosting. This is just one example of how we show our guest that we truly love having them. It is nice to see that us making special accommodations do not go unnoticed.
We appreciate you recommending us to other travelers, and we hope next time travel finds you in the Rock Hill area we can be your choice again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have stayed here many times and always clean, safe, friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend. Good breakfast and nice area to eat. Business center was well stocked, computers were efficient. Clean and functional exercise macjines in fitness center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for your review about your recent stay with the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. We are honored to have a returning guest, as we feel a returning guest is the greatest compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest on your next visit to Rock Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here one night on a trip from Florida to Ohio.
Great hotel!
PERFECT location for easy access on an off 77.
Easy check in, great staff, clean room.
Stopped at a local Olive Garden, got some gas and got a comfortable night of rest!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks for your review and thank you for being our guest. We love to hear from our former guest about their experience while visiting with us. We hope to see you again when travel has you back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Address: 2111 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.