We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hampton inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rock Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good hampton inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a very nice and clean hotel. Very conveniently located. i go there frequently for work. very conveniently located near the highway and shopping and restaurants. close to CLT airport. about 20 mins from Charlotte.

Room Tip: higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review. We will certainly welcome your return to our hotel whenever your travels may bring you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    86
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
76
26
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I often stay at this hotel for work-- great location. It's convenient to the interstate, to many restaurants, and the mall. The hotel is very clean, as evidenced by the fact they are steam cleaning the carpet on the 4th and 5th floors today as I checked in. The staff is friendly and efficient. When I have to be away from home for work, this is the kind of place I like to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review.
Your feedback allows us the opportunity to recognize the special efforts of our employees. We will certainly welcome your return to our hotel whenever your travels may bring you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Easy off and on I 77. Close to restaurants and shopping. A very comfortable and clean hotel. There was even a large wedding party and sports teams staying in the hotel. We never heard them. The staff responded to our needs immediately when we asked for a bath bench. Very friendly staff.

Green Features: We noticed the recycle containers by the entrance. I appreciate the opportunity to recycle when possible.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your review. We welcome you back whenever travel has you in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is very nice, great breakfast too! We were pleased to be able to come here and not be concerned with finding rooms that had been partied in a little to hard, smelly, dirty, etc...nice to know a company takes pride in what they have to offer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your review.
Your feedback allows us the opportunity to recognize the special efforts of our employees. We will certainly welcome your return to our hotel whenever your travels may bring you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Due to a house fire I was unable to stay at my own home for over a month while repairs were being made. During this difficult time for my family, the wonderful staff made it feel like my home away from home. They were so caring, friendly and accommodating with whatever I needed, whether it was extra towels and pillows, grapefruit at breakfast, or just a friendly face to chat with. The room was wonderful, very clean, very well maintained and taken care of. Nice big bathroom, plenty of space for all of my "stuff". Nice furniture, was very clean and modern; had a WONDERFUL bed, luxurious feeling sheets and the VERY BEST pillows!!! My room was very quiet, never heard any noise from other rooms. Extremely nice workout room, very nice equipment; each treadmill and the bike had their own TV set. Had guest washers and dryers on site. I felt extremely safe and very well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very friendly hotel staff. Excellent value. Plenty of shopping and food locations nearby. Was in town on business and read reviews of local hotels. This one has high marks for comfort and value. Breakfast is a mix of hot and cold selections.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would recommend this particulare hotel in Rock Hill, SC. Staff is extremly helpful and pleasant. The hotel was entirely booked and I made my reservation a week in advance, but now I see why!! I felt very safe!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for being our guest, and thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are known to have sold out nights. We encourage travelers to make advance reservations to ensure they are staying with the best! If we can assist in any way of planning your next trip to Rock Hill, just let us know.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Address: 2111 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.