We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is why I stay at Hampton Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rock Hill to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2111 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenfield, Ohio
1 review
“This is why I stay at Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I travel about 100 days per year on business and try to choose Hampton if they have a property nearby because of the consistency that I find. This property is in a great location with easy access, the room was clean and comfortable (I was the "Guest of the day" which was a nice surprise"). The customer service was as one would expect from Hampton, courteous and informed and the property looked to be well maintained throughout. The breakfast was on-par and there was plenty of food.

I would most certainly recommend this property to anyone traveling in this area and I will staying here again when I return on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. We’re delighted to have you as a guest at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill, and are happy to hear you share your satisfaction with the TripAdvisor community. Everyday our guest service agent randomly selects from our arrival list a guest of the day. I am glad you were able to experience an unexpected delight at check in. We appreciate your recommending us to the TripAdvisor community, and we look forward to welcoming back soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    86
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
76
26
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent one night at this Hampton Inn recently. As it was just a quick overnight, we just tried the room and breakfast. Both were typical fare for a Hampton Inn. Room is comfortable, breakfast has a decent selection.

Location is right beside the interstate, but we the road noise was just low background noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Rock Hill on Trip Advisor. We are excited to hear directly from our former guests as we feel this is the most genuine feedback we can receive. We often hear about how conveniently accessible our hotel is to I-77. We hope that if and when travel brings you back to the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Upon checking into my room, I discovered that the water in the tub / shower would not turn on. I reported it to the front desk, they said they would send someone to check it out. I went to dinner and when I returned was told that a part needed to be ordered for the shower, but they would move to another room on the same floor. Problem averted. Great customer service as always with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
bcf4972, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. We appreciated you bringing your feedback to us while you were at the hotel so we could address athe challenge immediately. We hope if travel brings you back to Rock Hill, you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, OH
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We showed up with no reservations and booked a room after only having a slight hiccup at the front desk. The desk clerk was not honoring a fare on their website at first, but with a little discussion stated she would "this time" because she didnt want to lose the business. The fact that I was a Hilton Honors member made no impression or had any impact on her attitude. Once honoring the discounted fare, she did not ask what kind of room I preferred, She assigned me a room which if she had read my HH profile was exactly what I did not want....a room near the elevator and NOT a king bed. Maybe, there was no other rooms available, but she did not say that or inform us regarding what was available. By that point, we did not want to push the issue and decided to work with the room we had.

The only problem in the room was the shower handle was obviously malfunctioning. It never turned on for my husband, and only after turning approximately 20 rotations did it go on for me. The beds were comfortable and the climate control adequate. A microwave and refrig were available in the room. The business center had one computer working, but the internet service was fast.

Breakfast in the morning was unremarkable, but the service was quick and the area clean. The extra dining room was opened up when seating became crowded.

Room Tip: A room in the back may be better, as we had a room over the entrance to the hotel and could hear som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you Cruisingonvacation for your time in reviewing our hotel. We apologize for the small inconvenience; we are following up with all areas that you found less than satisfactory. Our front desk agents do their best to accommodate requests upon check-in, however during higher occupancy periods, it may not be possible to accommodate a specific room type. You most defiantly should have been made aware of the room type assignment prior to entering your room. We have spoken to all front desk staff and are using this as a training opportunity to ensure future guest do not encounter this same problem.
We have also notified the maintenance department to research the shower handle issue..We appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it to improve future guests' experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have stayed here before and will continue to stay here whenever we can. The rooms are big and comfortable and quiet. The beds make you want to sleep in!

The staff is great and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The breakfast is substantial as well as good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
retiredworker60 Thank you kindly for your review of the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. We’re delighted to have had you as a guest and are happy to hear you share your satisfaction with the TripAdvisor community. Our cloud 9 beds are very comfy and provide a great nights rest!
Next time travel has you searching for a place in or near Rock Hill, please keep us in mind! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Overall, this Hampton Inn was one of the most attractive and pleasing hotels I have stayed while in Rock Hill. The staff is exceptional, friendly and knowledgeable, the location is ideal and the appearance of the hotel is extremely clean.
The breakfast choices were excellent each morning...better than some restaurants! Definitely will stay again when visiting the Rock Hill area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks Jazz G for taking the time to submit your review of the Hampton Inn Rock Hill. We are excited to hear directly from our former guests as we feel this is the most genuine feedback we can receive as well as it encourages others to stay while in the Rock Hill area.
We have just added new options to our breakfast menu and we appreciate you taking notice of this. Next time travel brings you back to Rock Hill we hope to be your choice once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Quiet comfortable rooms with a refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. Personalized, professional, service that lives up to its name, "Rock Hill" it rocks. I was overwhelmed by the quality of the service and the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff is alert to your needs and requests without making you feel that they are hovering over you. It is obvious they are trained to see the customer as the total focus of their existance I can't remember when I felt this good about the service at a hotel.

Room Tip: Quick check in and out. Polite, professional service, fast elevators, good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you PaulYoung4ever! The Hampton Inn Rock Hill truly appreciates your time in reviewing our hotel with TripAdvisor. Each hotel team member works feverishly to ensure your stay exceeds your expectation. We’re excited to hear you experienced that first hand. If we can assist in any way in planning your next trip to Rock Hill, just let us know. There is no greater compliment than a repeat guest at our hotel. Again, thanks for sharing your positive experience with others and we truly hope to see you again soon.

Cortney Peterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rock Hill

Address: 2111 Tabor Drive, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Rock Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.