We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For any day of the week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
1410 Old Springdale Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6658
803-980-8313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 217 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“For any day of the week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I like that Ruby Tuesdays offers special coupons from time to time. The salad bar is extensive. My husband and I fill up on the salad bar and sometime end of taking most of our main entree home for snacking on later. The portions are generous. The staff is nice. We are happy that we have it in Rock Hill. I've seen the people line up for their Brunch but I have not tried it yet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best steak ever !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013



Service was good, food was better.
Salad bar was good except tomatoes were mushy.
Main course was amazing .
I had the NY Fire steak with baked potato and it is one if those UNFORGETTABLE steaks that I will dream about now.
The plate could have been rounded out with some asparagus as it looked empty with just the steak and potato.
Still, very high marks for this place


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A few weeks ago, I had a less than satisfactory experience at another location of the same chain, however this Ruby Tuesday experience was polar opposite of the previous. We, a group of five, were seated in a timely manner, orders taken and food delivered all in a timely manner as well. The food was well prepared, served as a main course should be, hot foods hot, and cold foods cold. Out waiter was observant and attentive, also importantly for me, not overbearing. I can with a clear conscience, suggest this establishment deserves the opportunity to serve you and yours, and you will most likely enjoy the food, atmosphere, and service they provide.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited here and the food was awesome. Even though they were busy the wait time was not that long. Will be coming back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've always like Ruby Tuesday and this location was no exception. The salad bar is one of my favorites and the food is always cooked to my liking. Our server was very attentive without being overbearing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.