We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Made Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi & Sons Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Luigi & Sons Italian Restaurant
2387 Cherry Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-328-3449
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 227 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Restaurant details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Home Made Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This nice restaurant is located in a strip mall....dont miss it! Very nice inside and a very big menu. I tried chicken picatta and was very pleased. The waiter was very friendly, helpful and attentive. It was very clean and neat and would be a nice place to celebrate a special occasion. This is real Italian that is made in house, not frozen like some of the "chains". Will visit again when I return to the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill,sc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good service staff friendly and very attentive. Pizza tastes like old Italian style just enough grease. Ingredients were fresh. Promptly served.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Valentine's Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We went there Valentines Night. They were extremely crowded and probably a little understaffed but our waitress did a great job. Our appetizer was delivered very quickly and was excellent. Our salads followed shortly after. Our waitress informed us the kitchen was a little backed-up which we expected. Our main course arrived hot and delicious. The Grouper Marsala was absolutely excellent especially considering the price. The broiled Grouper was also excellent except for what was described as fresh vegetables in a red sauce. The Tiramisu was a great ending for the night. They have a limited but nice selection of wines including great house wines at a reasonable price. One of our favorite restaurants when we travel to the Charlotte/Rock Hill area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you like real Italian, this is your place! Real Italian cooked by real Italian family. Service excellent. Full of charm. Perfect place for date night. Just a few minutes off I77 worth a drive from Charlotte. Wonderful food...I see many meals spent here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi & Sons Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luigi & Sons Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi & Sons Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.