We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary's Cafe

Mary's Cafe
1349, Rock Hill, SC 29730-6338
(803) 324-3929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 235 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Rock Hill
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was pleased with the variety of home-cooked meals offered at affordable prices. Liked the 60's look of the interior and was extremely charmed by our attentive and friendly waitress. All staff were very courteous. Will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richburg, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Mary's Café is a great place to eat! The food is great for country cooking! The service is outstanding! Highly Recommended!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is by far the best meal in town for the money. Meat and three for $5.95, I'll take it. The food is always good. The staff is very hardworking and gets the food out fast. I cannot recommend Mary's enough. It doesn't have the most appealing decor, but who cares when the food is so good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, sc
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Home country cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Mary's is the best place to eat. and very reasonably priced. They have home cooking and generous helping. I love to go to Mary's they have a lots of different things on the menu. My favorites are chicken and dumpling and fried orka, yum.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not that good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Food is alright but not a good example of southern cooking.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mary's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.