We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canaan Zipline Canopy Tour

Canaan Zipline Canopy Tour
3111 Sand Island, Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-327-6932
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Rock Hill
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had been looking forward to this for a long time and it did not disappoint. The guides are friendly, supportive, and very safety conscious. The only complaint I have is that it was over too soon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ZIPLINING EXPERIENCE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was the most fun I've had in a long time. We did the night time zipline and it was just awesome. The weather was great..the guides were very safety concious,very friendly and helpful. I will definetly do this again but in the day time...so I can see more!!! I enjoyed it so much!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“This is such a great way to enjoy an adventure - definitely a 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My granddaughter and I went to the Canaan Zipline Canopy Tour today. The guides are educational, thorough in safety and have GREAT personailities and customer service.

This is the first time we "zipped" and will return again. Don't miss this place, it truly is a 10!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Imagine my surprise when searching for a place to go zip line and find one in our own back yard. The staff couldn't have been nicer and "flying" through the trees across the river was a great adventure. My grandson said "Thanks Nonie that was a great time!" Would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun time doing something a bit different.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We went to Canaan for a friend's 40th birthday party and had the best time. The staff was so friendly and very safety-conscious. The lines were amazing and offered great views of the Catawba River. We will definitely be back!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canaan Zipline Canopy Tour also viewed

 

Been to Canaan Zipline Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canaan Zipline Canopy Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.