We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, like new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   865 Patriot Parkway, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Rock Hill
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful, like new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Cleanest hotel I've seen in a long time. They have just renovated the hotel with new carpet bedding, TV's - everything. What a difference - I depend on the internet for business and it was fast and alway ,easy to connect. Second shift lady was sooo nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
31
15
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was a very nice place to stay. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever been in!!!! The staff could not have been any friendlier. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for price, cleanliness and a great staff!!!! Just want to say, keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We requested two rooms and I was very pleased to find that we had adjoining rooms. Check in was very easy and I much prefer queen beds over double beds. The rooms were clean and well lit. Bathroom could have used a vent but was otherwise just fine. Great water pressure!

What differentiates this hotel, in my opinion, is their breakfast. It is really good. Cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee.

It was a little farther from Carowinds than other hotels but worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinsburg, ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The hotel is not in the nicest area of Rock Hill - if you can overlook that and the need of new carpet, this is a decent stop. we booked the room for uner 60 bucks and that included the minimal breakfast (although the make your own waffle was good). The whole hotel had a faint mildew order - but everything appeared very clean and the rooms and beds were nice. Our group was treated really great and the owners even bought popcicles for the kids. Would I stay here again? If the price was that low again and we were only staying to sleep and be on our way in the am.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

I read the reviews on this hotel and it was pretty much disturbing but I took a chance and stayed with them anyway.

I must say I was pleasantly surprised, nice clean hotel and rooms, staff was very friendly and I thought the rates were good to.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

If you are looking for a comfortable room in which to spend a couple of nights for a reasonable price, this is the place!! Hotel was superb! Relaxing! Bathroom was nicely appointed. Rooms were newly renovated with 32" flat screen tv!!! The mattress was very comfortable, and the bedding was fresh. The room was overall, quiet and cozy! Exceeded all of our high expectations. Very friendly front desk staff who took care of all our needs. We were greeted and made to feel very welcomed throughout our stay. The front desk also had fresh warm cookies to serve customers, they were AMAZING!! Great location too! The surrounding area was kept clean and green. We really enjoyed our two day stay at this hotel. We have pleasant memories and would like to stay here once again when an opportunity arises!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We have stayed in Country Inns 4 times in the last 6 months. This one was the worst, by far, of the lot. TG we've stayed in one since or we'd never patronize one again. The most minor problem in the room was that the desk chair was broken. Leaning back I was lucky to catch my self. Second, and more serious, the locks did not work. They expected you to leave your door open if you left the room for any reason. Third, worst breakfast we had during a 2+ week road trip.

It would have made sense to discount the rooms or close the inn. Guess they where greedy. In all our travels over 50 years this was on of the 3 worst places we stayed. Tried to talk to the manager but she was unwilling to return my phone call.

DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill

Address: 865 Patriot Parkway, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites Rock Hill, SC hotel, guests enjoy comfortable hotel rooms, convenient amenities, impeccable service and ideal location nearby Rock Hill and Charlotte attractions. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll be pleased to find that our Rock Hill hotel is just a short drive from Charlotte area businesses. On vacation with the family? Our hotel near Carowinds theme park promises fun for the entire family. In addition, guests can enjoy free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and complimentary breakfast. Whatever your itinerary, you're sure to have a great stay at our hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.