We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   650 Tinsley Way, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Up To 25%
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
maine
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Easy to find, and a good experience while checking in: the clerk was helping a family in front of us, so we had to wait a bit. (not long) When she finished, she apologized for the wait and informed us we would have breakfast comped. We were happy the next morning when I ordered an omelette with bacon (delicious!) and my husband eggs and sausage. We thought the beds were quite hard, but I just read on another review that they are adjustable. We weren't told either....
We'll be back on future trips between FL and New England.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. The staff and I are firm believers that we improve as a whole when we hear from our guests. Thank you for your comments concerning our property and our team. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your travel needs. Hopefully we can become your go to hotel for future trips. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    63
    23
    12
    6
See reviews for
81
44
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, TN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a great hotel and a perfect location for access to restaurants and shopping. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist their guest. The breakfast was extremely good and had a huge variety to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your scores and comments are very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and the experience for our guests. Thank you for your positive comments. We hope your stay was pleasant and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Staff was great, room was clean, although not free, the breakfast and service was very good. Location was easy to get too and had a Chilie's within walking distance. The Manager was top notch when it came to customer statisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your comments. I will pass the along to the management staff and team. The staff and I are firm believers that when we hear from our guests we get better. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the property and our team. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your travel needs. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munroe Falls, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stay at many hotels, and our new favorite is Hilton Garden Inn. It was outstanding. Great service from check-in to check-out. Very clean room, comfy beds, excellent business center and fitness center. Food was fast and delicious. We really enjoyed it and will seek out Hilton Garden Inns from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review concerning your recent stay. Your comments are much appreciated and I will definitely pass them along to our entire team. Thank you so much for this great endorsement your trip and our property. Our goal is to provide the best home away from home service and fell. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A wonderful place to stay in Rock Hill with a very pleasant and gorgeous lobby and a staff that is friendly and accommodating! Alicia in the Front Desk made a great difference when entering the lobby wioth her cheerful demeanor and friendly smile. The hotel is in the middle of great shopping centers and restaurants, so convenient located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your scores and comments are very important to us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and the experience for our guests. I hope your stay was pleasant and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Rock Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for a softball tournament and received a rather large shock our first morning. We stay at hotels all over and this is the first one that has ever charged us for the hot bar. The Hampton inn across the street is where a lot our team stayed and they were $50 a night cheaper and the hot bar was free. Our first morning as we were eating breakfast we were brought a bill ($24 for my daughter and I to have 1 plate of food a piece). The food was OK, not bad but not great. We ended up going to McDonalds for breakfast the rest of the mornings that we were there.

The rooms are OK, again nothing to brag about but nothing to complain about. It was typically after 2 or 3 before our room got cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize you were not made aware that there was a charge for breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn as a brand does charge for our full cook to order breakfast. However we do have single rates and group rates that include breakfast. Our room pricing us usually slightly above our sister brand Hampton, simply because Hilton Garden Inn offers a few more amenities. I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked the room through hotels.com and had modified our reservation prior to our arrival. Upon arrival, it became evident that hotels.com did not fax the new reservation details to the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very patient and helpful in getting this issue resolved. The room itself was clean and the hotel property was well-maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinAtkisson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with and for your commments concern our team members. We are firm beleivers that when we hear from our guests we get better at what we do. I am happy to hear we got your issues resolved and that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill

Address: 650 Tinsley Way, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#2 Family Hotel in Rock Hill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill hotel in Rock Hill, South Carolina is in the Manchester Village business and retail center near I-77 and Dave Lyle Boulevard. Charlotte Douglas Airport and Uptown Charlotte are 20 miles away from our Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, SC hotel. Cherry Park, Winthrop University and York Technical College are a just a 5 mile drive from the hotel. A number of major corporate headquarters are located nearby Hilton Garden Inn's Rock Hill, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hilton Rock Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.