We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very pleased with all aspects.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 River Run Court, Rock Hill, SC 29732   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Union, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overall very pleased with all aspects.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

In town the weekend of the fourth for a tournament and staff was always friendly no matter the time of day or night we came in. Front desk staff was more than willing to help us find and recommend places to go eat and to watch fireworks. Only complaint was first night there were some rather rowdy late comers that woke us around two in the morning but were quickly quieted. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
16
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed at the Marriott several times. A young lady with dark hair is always there and so very pleasant. Think her name is Eneida. She goes out of her way to recgonize and treat very well. We always choose this hotel when visiting relatives because of her kindness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have family in Rock Hill and visit at least once a year always staying at this Courtyard. I'm happy to report that after 6 years, we are still impressed! The staff is always welcoming, the hotel clean and well appointed, rooms are lovely (we chose one with a whirlpool bath - heavenly!), pool area and exercise room in excellent condition, breakfast delicious and the always ready coffee just perfect. We travel a lot and stay in many upscale hotels but there is something about the hospitality of this Courtyard that keeps us coming back!

Room Tip: We love the first floor rooms with whirlpool bath - smile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

From our arrival and throughout our stay, the staff we dealt with were terrific. Our room was clean and had to fridge, coffee maker and desk. There is a Starbucks on the lobby and breakfast was included with our rate. Overall this was a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Unless breakfast is automatically included with your room, there are lots of fast food restaurants o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

As a Marriott member, I utilize Courtyard hotels for business travel. My experience was good but not great. The positives were a friendly staff and very hard working chefs at breakfast. The food was hot and fresh and served with a pleasant smile. On the down side, at check-in, little to no eye contact. I was not greeted in the customary manner and thanked for being a Marriott member. Further, I was told that breakfast was part of my room but later learned this was not the case. Not a big deal but a bit awkward.

The room was comfortable and clean. However, as noted by others, the smell throughout the property, particularly in the hallways was unbearable. I noticed this same smell in a Courtyard in Virginia just a week later. In this day and age, why is Marriott using toxic cleaning solutions that insult the human body. Wake up corporate!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Marc W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback! We truly appreciate it as we use it as a building tool in our mission toward 100% guest satisfaction. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our Accommodations Manager and our Operations Manager regarding your check-in and the cleaner scent. We take our guests' comfort very seriously as we strive to be your home away from home!

Also, we would like to thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon so you can see for yourself our dedication to service excellence. Please email me at katie.register@marriott.com and I will be happy to assist with personally coordinating any future reservations. Until next time, take care.

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel to spend the night on our way north on I77. We did not have a reservation but we are Marriott rewards members so we picked this specifically for that reason while on the road. Also, though not the fault of the hotel, traffic was kind of rough around this area as we need originally missed the turn off into the hotel driveway. Getting in and out was not easy. Room was fine but thought the price was too high for what we got, and, we supposedly got a discount - just can't figure out where.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear FlaDeb,

We hope your travels are going well!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We take guest feedback very seriously as we continuously strive toward service excellence. Just to fill you in-- we are priced competitively and in line with other hotels in our area. We maintain rate integrity in order to provide our guests with the value, service, and amenities that the Marriott name is known for. Please feel free to email me your information at Katie.Register@marriott.com and I will be happy to let you know exactly which discount you received.

Also, we apologize that you had difficulty getting in and out of the hotel. We always let guests know that they can call our front desk any time should they ever get turned around. Our front desk is staffed 24/7 and our agents are willing to stay on the phone with you until you arrive safely!

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are traveling through the area. Until then, take care.

Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill!


Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel chain is one of our regular spots. We use Courtyard because of consistency in service. In this case we were visiting for my nephews graduation from High School. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Angelica was dynamite!
The room was clean and had a refrigerator. We were able to use our points and the snack offerings hit the spot. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin T, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Pork C,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us as well as other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are so excited that you shared your family's special weekend with us! Please make sure to pass on our congratulations to your nephew!

Our management team strives to teach each member of our team the importance of providing the highest quality level of "Southern Hospitality" to our guests. We want you to leave here remembering your experience in the best possible way, and I am thrilled to hear that this is exactly what occured for you!

Thank you again for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,

Erin Thomson
Sales Manager
erin.thomson@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Address: 1300 River Run Court, Rock Hill, SC 29732
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
Rock Hill Courtyard
Rock Hill Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.