We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Manager on Duty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 River Run Court, Rock Hill, SC 29732   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Manager on Duty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was closer to Winthrop University where my grand-daughter plans on attending college in the fall. We also selected the hotel because they had a pool and a hot-tub. However, when we arrived excited about the fact that they hotel had a pool, we were informed that the pool and was under renovations and could not be used. The manager on duty noticed our disappointment and offered to comp our breakfast during our stay since there was not free breakfast at the hotel. We really appreciate everything that the manager did for us as it made up for not having the opportunity to use the pool and the hot-tub. Great customer service and great rooms to boot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to pass them on to the staff. Our pool was closed due to the installation of a self operating pool lift for our handicap guests. Thank you so much for understanding. It is with much disappointment and regret that you were not able to enjoy the pool and spa. We are happy that we were able to make it up to you in some small way. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Yours in hospitality,

Katie Register
Sales Manager
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    30
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
16
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here during a relocation and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's amenities as well as the cleanliness and relaxing environment. The lobby was extremely pleasant with a large television as well as private televisions at some of the tables. There is also a nice cafe.

Above all, what made our stay so nice was the quality of service. The gentleman working at the front desk, by the name of Derrick was extremely kind and personable. When we had to wait a little while for our room to be ready because of weather complications he offered us complimentary snacks and refreshments and was extremely accommodating. He also made us feel like we were valued guests. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all the amenities the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill has to offer. I will make sure to pass on your comments to Derrick. He is a true asset to our company. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

With life being stressful and the demands of kids, parents, work building it is nice to sometimes escape for one peaceful evening. This Courtyard is nestled into a small wood line but is wakling distance to an Outback, Starbucks, a Hooters and Empire Pizza. The staff are always kind and the site has a great little eating area and a pool. This is perfect for being close to the highway but feeling secluded

Room Tip: Just trust the staff and ask them for what you need. There are a couple of balcony rooms that have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your expereince and for choosing to stay with us for your staycation! We have it all for a relaxing night "out"! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in regardless of price. The staff was excellent . They greeted you coming and going. The rooms were extra clean. I could not find one thing to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. What a compliment! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I thought this hotel was modern- with bistro, starbuck's coffee, flat screens in lobby, etc. I loved the decor and the indoor pool and hot tub was a bonus. We enjoyed the balcony and the hotel staff was very attentive. I loved the comfy beds and the quietness of this hotel. My only two complaints are these: 1) there was this weird damp odor in the room (they had a dampness catcher in the closet to try to fix this problem) and 2) the pool was just way too cold...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this Marriott on our way to Florida. We stayed on Thanksgiving night and this room left nothing to be thankful for. I had researched this hotel and the majority of reviews seemed favorable plus it is a Marriott and that had to be a good thing, right? Wrong, both rooms smelled of dampness and there was actually some type of humidifier in one of the rooms. It seems as if Marriott took an aging hotel and put a coat of paint on it and called it a day. The bathroom was disgusting. The tub had a horrible brown stain, I honestly did not want to step foot in it. The pool is miniscule. There is a nice outdoor area but they allowed a rowdy group of partyers to drink and make lots of noise until early the next morning. We could not wait to leave the next morning and will definitely skip this hotel on our next vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear MichFe,

It is with my sincerest apologies that we did not meet all of your expectations and it is with sadness and regret that the team was not able to sense your discontent and offer their personal service resolution. Furthermore, I do greatly appreciate your honesty and opinioned review.

In regards to the inn, we stay 100% committed to continually enhancing our facilities; We are completely dedicated to frequent improvements of our facilities and amenities so that we may strive to meet and exceed every guest’s expectations.

I hope you are able to visit us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome y’all back and to demonstrate our commitment to service excellence. Please contact me directly if you are planning a visit to the area again, and do not hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of any assistance to you and your family.

With highest regards,

Katie Register
Katie.Register@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel and rooms are very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly!! There is a bistro in the lobby. I stayed in a king room with sofa bed. Sofa bed was clean. Room also had a balcony. There is a nice fridge and microwave also. Numerous fast food restaurants in the area . I would totally recommend this hotel and rate it as a totally awesome stay !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill

Address: 1300 River Run Court, Rock Hill, SC 29732
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
Rock Hill Courtyard
Rock Hill Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.