We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sake Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sake Express
2455 Cherry Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29732
(803) 327-9940
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 227 Restaurants in Rock Hill
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I make an hour drive to come to this lil gem! If you love hibachi food, come here! I like it because it has white meat and their white shrimp sauce is great! My mom loves their sweet carrots (I'm not a big fan), and she raves about them! It's the right size for lunch and the price is reasonable! Check em out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Waste Your Money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

My friend and I (we've been there before) ordered and picked up our food at their drive-thru. We had 3 orders: scallops, steak, and chicken & shrimp combo...total $26.97. Each order came with rice, brocolli, and carrots. We brought it home and was very disappointed when we opened our boxes. There was more than 75% rice in each box. Each box had 2-3 small slices of carrots, and the broccoli pieces were very small and few. There were 3 baby shrimp and 6-8 small pieces of chicken in the chicken combo. There were 5 small scallop havles. The steak was not even bite size, and were 7 little pieces. The protein and vegetable amounts was barely sufficient for my 7yr old. We would have ordered just rice if that was all we wanted. We ate it anyways, as it was not worth driving back (lunch traffic and distance). I called and spoke with the manager, and told him that we were not satisfied with the food portion/ratio, and gave details of each order. He said that everything is right, since he watched the owner scoop the food into the container. He said "I'm sorry, but there is nothing I can do." The manager did not care when I said will never go back and that I will tell people about it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loves me some Sake Express!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I didn't even know this place existed until my mother in law brought some home a few years ago while I was dating her son. It was delicious! Mostly because of the shrimp sauce. I don't know what they put in it but it makes everything taste amazing! They have a friendly staff as well and I've never had a problem with the place. Everyone who loves Japanese should go.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummy food!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Food is good service and attitude of the employees could be better!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love sake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

i love sake. There food is crazy good and I would die for there shrimp souce. Sake is the bomb!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Express also viewed

 

Been to Sake Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sake Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.