We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   911 Riverview Road, I-77 Exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 4 nights a week for 10 months while I was employed in Charlotte. The rooms were newly renovated during my stays. The rooms are clean, the clientel is very helpful and the breakfasts are delicious. There are great restaurants, grocery stores, and almost any kind of store you would need within walking distance. There is also an excercise room.

Room Tip: The rooms at the second entrance are quiter and that's the same side as the exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacob1974, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much and it was our plesure to serve guest like you and looking forward to see you again.Appreciate your comments and business.stay well
Umesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    99
    65
    19
    14
See reviews for
129
74
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oak City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We decided to stay here based on Trip Advisor comments and were not disappointed.

Heather was working the front desk and was extremely pleasant and helpful. The check in and check out process was expedient and accurate.

The room had two queen beds and was spacious and clean. It had a micro wave and refrigerator.

The breakfast bar was not stocked very well around 9 a.m. Coffee was depleted, as were several other items. We were not in a position to find a staff person and wait for replenishment.

We had a comfortable nights sleep and will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past couple of months and had great overnight stays both times. The most recent stay was Saturday, October 6. I had a newly renovated non-smoking room and it was clean. I didn't stay for breakfast this time, but I have had breakfast on my previous visit and the variety of breakfast items were all fresh and tasty. I am a traveling referee (both ice hockey and lacrosse) and I am planning another stay at this hotel in a few weeks. The hotel clerk was very nice and processed my reservation in a timely manner. There are fast food restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores and gas stations within just a mile or two from this hotel and Route 77 is less than 1 mile away for easy access to your next destination.

Room Tip: I've stayed on both sides of this 2-story hotel and have not had any problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LADY LAKE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Easy on/off to Interstate. Very quiet. The hotel was within easy walking distance to restaurants and to a drug store to get a couple of needed items. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill

Address: 911 Riverview Road, I-77 Exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Howard Johnson Rock Hill
Rock Hill Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.