We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Rock Hill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Rock Hill to your Saves list
Super 8 Rock Hill
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   888 Riverview Road, I-77, exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    114
    52
    12
    10
See reviews for
129
64
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Super 8 in Rock Hill South Carolina is just Awesome!! Great Rates, the friendliest service in town, clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds, and an awesome location. It was raining out and I didn't have an umbrella, they were happy to give me one, I had a job interview and I forgot my razor, they gladly gave me one, no comb, they had one, I wanted extra pillows, within 30 seconds they were at the room with 4 pillows. Just an awesome, friendly, clean, enjoyable, hotel, if your staying in the Charlotte area stay at Super 8 Rock hill, trust me you won't regret it, rather you'll enjoy it!!!! A+ review (no lie)

Room Tip: First floor is optimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for wonderful comments and we are pleased to hear your stay was pleasant one. We are working hard every day to provide our guests with a great stay every time. Thank you for choosing Super 8, Rock Hill, SC for your travel needs.

It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business. Guest like you are a pleasure and we delighted to have you with us. See you next time.
Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was unquestionably the best Super 8 we have ever stayed in. It also outclasses every other motel in its class, as well as just about all higher priced ones. There is nothing bad to say. The room was large, with a couch and coffee table as well as a king size bed, night tables , etc. the lighting was good. One very nice feature is that the wall and desk lamps had electrical plugs so cell phone and iPad chargers could be plugged in without having to get down on the floor looking for an available outlet. The bathroom was a nice size and everything was immaculately spotless. Breakfast was ample with lots of choices and the breakfast room was surprisingly large. The room was also quiet, whether because we were just lucky in our assignment of neighbors ( or the lack of same), or because the walls seemed made of plaster rather than thin drywall , I cannot say. I would unreservedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and stress free. That is exactly how we want it to be. Thank you for choosing Super 8, Rock Hill, SC for your travel needs.

It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business.Guest like you are a pleasure and we delighted to have you with us. See you next time.
Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed here before and wrote a positive review about it. Booked a room again for a Saturday night. About 1.5 miles from the hotel, my car developed major problems. We actually had to coast down the road to the parking lot. To say we were upset was an understatement.

Stacy, the young lady at the desk did her best to make things better for us. Since it was later in the evening, we were not able to have the car checked and realized that we would have to stay until Monday. Stacy booked us another night and then recommended an honest, competent mechanic. She and the rest of the staff were just wonderful.

This is not your typical Super 8, it is very, very clean. The staff and management are all pleasant and helpful. The breakfast includes hot waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, etc. Everything you could want. Easy off and on the Interstate. Fast Wi Fi. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and stress free. That is exactly how we want it to be. Thank you for choosing Super 8, Rock Hill, SC for your travel needs.

It has been a pleasure serving you, and we want you to know we appreciate your business.Guest like you are a pleasure and we delighted to have you with us. See you next time.
Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

In all, with friendly staff it was a good stay for the money! I do have to say this, the rooms need some updating and the breakfast area was too small for the number of people trying to eat. Also, staff was NOT familiar at all with current Wyndham promotions. They were very friendly and accommodating later when they learned of the promotions (even though there were signs on their own office desks).

Room Tip: Second floor seems to be pet and smoking free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Manager at Super 8 Rock Hill, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We apologize a for any inconvenience
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
We would like to thank you for your review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
We appreciate all reviews whether they are good or bad, as it helps us to continue improving, and offering the best for our guests. We are very sorry you had all these problems, we already fixed all the problems. We would like you to come back and if you ever have any further problems, just please let the front desk clerk know. We have someone at the desk 24/7 for our guest’s convenience.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Have a great day:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Rock Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Hill

Address: 888 Riverview Road, I-77, exit 82B, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rock Hill
#7 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8, Rock Hill, SC is a "Pride of Super 8" property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Super Eight Rock Hill
Rock Hill Super Eight
Rock Hill Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Rock Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.