We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Room - Animal Hair On Bed, Bathroom Not Clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   760 Galleria Boulevard, I-77 & Dave Lyle Boulevard, Rock Hill, SC 29730   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Rock Hill
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Dirty Room - Animal Hair On Bed, Bathroom Not Clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay in Wyndham's on a regular basis and have stayed at this one before however this visit will be one we won't forget. We always make our reservation a couple of hours before our arrival so it wasn't like we arrived at 1AM without booking a room. The first thing that was odd, when we walked in our room the TV was on and lights in the room were on too. Then things started getting more interesting once I went to the bathroom to get ready for bed (it was 1AM and we had been driving for hours) there was a used soap sitting on the vanity, hair all over the bottom of the tub, the toilet didn't have that paper "seal" across it either. I pressed on however when I went to climb into the bed I was in SHOCK when I found animal hair (dog or cat) all over the white bed sheets up by the pillows. Flipping back the comforter found a stain that went through to the fitted sheet. It looked as if someone's pet had been sleeping on the bed. That was enough to send my husband down to the front desk to see if we could get moved into a different room. The manager came up and checked the room across the hall and switched us there. I have to say that for the amount of money we spent for our room I would have NEVER expected to be given a room that was in the condition our original room was. Yes, the manager corrected the problem by getting us into a different room but we weren't offered anything else, no reduction in rate, etc.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    82
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
104
36
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely love staying at the Wingate in Rock Hill, SC. Everyone is so helpful and friendly-especially Jeannie and Bonnie. I will go back!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlinton, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Got a quote on line for King bed, quote was 93.00. arrived at hotel was put in a suite(Did not ask for a Suite) Bill under my door for 139.00 Took an hour to get it corrected next morning then arrive home and it is still on my credit card for 139.00. The desk clerk kept saying confirmation numbers were not the same but they plainly were. NOT a happy camper .When quoted 93.00 be ware, you may have a hassle. Eulah Lois Young

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before on business. It is pleasant. I think that they need to redo the carpet in the hallways [a bit of an odor]. Rooms were clean and spacious. The workout room also has an odor and could be updated. The whirlpool has been out of service both times. Mattress could also be updated.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area

Address: 760 Galleria Boulevard, I-77 & Dave Lyle Boulevard, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rock Hill
#4 Business Hotel in Rock Hill
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn - Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Wingate Rock Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.