We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Point South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Point South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Point South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Standish, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and has easy on and easy off from exit 33 on I-95 in SC. It has an attached Denny's Restaurant with discounts available from hotel. Food and service was excellent. Breakfast coupon good at 5 AM, not the usual 6 AM. Pets are welcome and rooms were clean, even for your precious pets. Refrigerator was larger than most hotel refrigerators, air conditioner was automatic and all appliances functioned properly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVyas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We always look forward to hearing from our guests so that we can make sure everyone receives the most comfortable stay possible. We hope you would stop and see us again, if we could further assist you in anyway, please give us a call. Have a Wonderful Blessed Day!!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
Manager
843-726-8101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    110
    52
    26
    20
See reviews for
104
115
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

When I got to the hotel to check-in they tried to charge me AGAIN for the pre-paid room. Chasity behind the desk looked completely confused and the idea of needing a credit card for incidentals was over her head. I was checking in at 2pm and had to get ready for a wedding at 4pm. So I really didn't have much time to sit there and wait for this to get figure out. When I finally got to my room - which was more like a crappy motel, I was rushing around to get ready. I didn't really want to touch anything in the room and while doing my makeup I looked down to see ants all over the counter in my room! So I had to clean all my stuff off, kill ants, and was almost late for the wedding. Not to mention the room was damp the entire stay. In hindsight - I should have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVyas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that things were not up to standard in your room. As per discussed I have re-trained my employees in this situation and have taken care of your room. Again I apologize for not exceeding your expectations of Best Western. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you. Thanks and Have a Wonderful Blessed Day!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
Manager
843-726-8101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Located just off I95 with easy on/off access.
Denny's restaurant attached next door was nice, friendly wait staff, good service but dated and could use an reno.
Check in was easy ,all staff were professional and nice.
We didn't have at&t phone service,not the motel's fault.
Price was ok I guess ,we were tired traveling south on 95.
Slept well.
It is possible to park right outside your room a big plus to me.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a great Hotel with a great Staff and convenient to the area we were working. I would recommend the hotel to anyone that is in the area for business or pleasure. Restaurants were close and many to choose from that had great food and service was top notch. Overall a good trip and the stay made it even better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Traveling with large dogs is always a problem as so many "dog friendly" hotels only take small dogs. We stayed in this hotel because they would take our pets. It was adequate for one night, seemed to be clean enough but I just wasn't overly impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Located just off I95 with easy on/off access. Registration & Check-Out was a breeze. One of the best beds I slept in during this road trip.Denny's restaurant attached next door was nice, friendly wait staff, good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I don't know if "rest stop" hotels are for me. I don't want to group them all from this poor experience. UGH!!! Pool had a greasy film on top of it, nothing like the pictures.. Pool water filthy. The bathroom was moldy, the room smelled horrible!!!!!! The vending machine was loaded with gnats. I saw a roach walking around outside. NOW THE HORROR!!!!! BED BUGS!!! One bit my son!! They were all over the place. I saw at lest 5 with my own eyes. OMG my skin is crawling as I type this. This was a nightmare!!! DO NOT STAY!!!!! SERIOUSLY!!!!! WE left one hour after check in. The manager had no problem giving me a refund.. We shook everything out and checked everything. Thank God we left our luggage in the car. We were on our way to Florida..

Room Tip: I wish I had photos!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVyas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have a contract with EcoLab for Bed Bug Prevention that we take very seriously. We have had all of our rooms inspected and treated.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 843-726-8101.


Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
Manager
BEST WESTERN Point South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Point South

Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Point South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.