We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Point South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Point South to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Point South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So So Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Not the best place to stay - yes it did have an indoor pool - but it was in the middle of the lawn in a strange looking separate building. This place has a Denny's Restaurant built in but the service was so bad it was a total waste of time trying to eat there for dinner of the complimentary breakfast in the morning. This Hotel needs some new management - someone to teach people how to move at a much faster pace - everyone who worked here did everything so slow it was irritating. No one seems to care about the customers. We would not stop here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajVyas, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hi,

First off I want to thank you for letting us know what we can do better here at Best Western. Second I want to apologize for the experience you had at the attached Denny's when staying with us. The Denny's is a separate establishment and is managed by different people. Here is the Area Managers information. Please let him know how things are going there so he can correct them. His name is Rafael Flores 407-748-0438 email rflores@densuccess.com. Please let me know if you need anything else. Have a Wonderful Blessed Day!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Payne
Assistant General Manager
843-726-8101
spayne4bwps@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    83
    47
    20
    16
See reviews for
85
88
28
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good location close to Charleston. Stayed because pet friendly. Grass was high in large pet walking area. Large indoor/ outdoor pool. Denny' Restaurant attached to property. Basic BW nothing fancy. Would stop again if we traveled to the Ridgeland area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay at the Valdosta Best Western Plus quite often for business. It's very new, everything is very clean. The rooms are huge with big comfortable beds. Very quiet, great facilities. Awesome staff - they are so helpful and friendly. This is always my first choice when I stay in Valdosta. Thanks you guys for doing such a great job helping me out when I'm staying away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Missed the breakfast usually offered by Best Western, but since we had friends waiting for us at Myrtle Beach, it was not a real concern. Room was clean. Front desk knowledgeable and offered suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family stayed here overnight and were just amazed at how utterly friendly and relaxed all the staff was. During check-in in the evening, during breakfast and at check-out ~ all the staff were just awesome. You could tell the rooms were freshly renovated. The fact that Denny's was right there next to the lobby turned out to be a blessing! Free breakfast is included there (within reason) in the price of the room.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I believe. There is a heated pool in the center of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stay was fine except for the breakfast. We are used to a Continental breakfast, but this hotel had a Denny's restaurant. Service was terrible. We were in a hurry and it was 5 to 10 minutes to get seated and after about 10 minutes, we were not serviced so we left without breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was alright, clean, though the room had a strange oder. The water for shower has a sulfer smell to it, but I think it's the water in the local area. Shower had OK water pressure. They have a large indoor pool, looked clean and nice, but didn't use it. If you use a coupon you will be stuck on the second floor. I do feel even with the coupon it should be about ten to fifteen less. Restful evening though. Denny's rest. was OK too they were a LITTLE understaffed. Lastly there are different books with different coupons to give you breakfast or not... all for different prices; you have the choice

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Point South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Point South

Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Point South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.