We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worked in a pinch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Richburg

Days Inn Richburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Richburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Richburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3217 Lancaster Highway, Highway 9 and I - 77, Richburg, SC 29729   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Presque Isle, Maine
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“worked in a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here when we got tied up in traffic and couldn't make it home. The cost was reasonable and they allowed our dog. Night desk clerk was friendly and helpful. It's nothing fancy, and the television picture was terrible, but if you are traveling and need somewhere to sleep it fits the bill (especially if you have pets).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    16
    19
    18
See reviews for
41
33
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Cereal and Toast is NOT a continental breakfast. I don't care where your from. The coffee was more like stained water. Very cheap management. The heating unit was a feast or famine component. You pick, sweat or chills. I'm just not suggesting this hotel.

Room Tip: There are other hotels at this exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Made a last minute reservation to stay here as a stopover one night a couple of weeks ago. Mr. Patel gave me a good price on an okay hotel. Although, not much in the area, I would stay here again, Thanks Patel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was an average hotel/motel. I'd stay here again as it is en route to home and about 1/3 of the distance to be covered. It is convenient to the route and allows for quick and easy on and off the Interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Upon first entering the room, it seemed basic but nice. Nothing fancy but nothing wrong. I took off my shoes and walked around the room wearing white socks. An hour later, I noticed the bottom of my socks were very soiled from walking on the carpeting.

The bathroom vent has not been cleaned since maybe forever. It was totally coated with a thick layer of dust. The bathroom light and the light over the sink (which is outside the toilet/tub area) each had at least 10 dead bugs in each of them. This motel has outside corridors. The exterior door was far from air tight, allowing cold air to enter the room around the frame.

The best thing I can say about breakfast is that there is a Waffle House across the street, thank goodness. Days Inn coffee is pretty good. Selection of breakfast items is extremely limited and not at all appealing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Richburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richburg

Address: 3217 Lancaster Highway, Highway 9 and I - 77, Richburg, SC 29729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Richburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richburg 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Richburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Richburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.