We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON"T STAY HERE!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island to your Saves list
Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 S Ribaut Rd, Port Royal, SC 29935-1110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
clintwood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DON"T STAY HERE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

we just stayed there this past friday march 29th thru friday the 2nd, my son graduated from the marines,i would suggest to anyone not to stay there, these pictures they show for this motel are not the motel, the rooms were nasty, they never brought towels, toilet tissue etc, there were cigarette butts around edge of bed condom rappers laying in floor, just plain nasty, what towels and cloths we got were old and black looking the bath tub was not washed out, my suggestion to anyone there are plenty of other motels in this area take the time to look DON"T STAY HERE!!!!!! no trash bags for trash cans rooms stink and had to be moved to another room because of bugs bitting me and my family VERY VERY dissatisfied, there we alot of people there staying in this motel and said they will never stay at another super and i will never either very very nasty

Room Tip: DON"T STAY HERE!!!!! wish i had photos to share when you look at these pictures they have poste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    24
    21
    18
See reviews for
80
5
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel was clean and looks as if went through renovations in the last couple of years. The continental breakfast was poor. Bring your own towels. The ones in the hotel are old.

Room Tip: My nephews stayed at another hotel that it looked outdated, continental bkf was also poor but it had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I've never been to a hotel that doesn't bring you more towels when you ask for them, we asked a lady that worked there for more towels ( we had a large group for a marine graduation) and the woman responded "you can get them at the front desk" and proceeded to walk away. Our toilet seat was broken, they didn't put trash bags in the trash can, didn't empty the trash in one of our rooms and didn't change the sheets for the duration of our stay. In one of our rooms the tv remote didn't work. We had 5 people a room cramed into two rooms with two double beds and it's in a bad part of town, while walking down the street we were hollered at and honked at several times. When I asked for a comment card at the front desk I was told that they didn't have comment cards and I could go online to comment but when I went online there was no such thing. Overall it was a sufficiant place to stay and is close the the marine base but poor service and dingy rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Pretty clean, carpets nee to be replaced (dingy), large rooms, semi-comfortable beds.
Nothing special, just another hotel. Safe and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken sc
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I booked this hotel online through WynhamRewards. I checked TripAdvisor and decided to stay here. It was priced reasonably. When we pulled up, I was skeptical but turned out to be a comfortable stay. My complaints: musky room when we arrived(no air on), not enough washcloths(received a dirty one), and it was a little noisy(doors slamming, guests were loud-could hear conversations outside my door). My complements: nice comfortable bed, convenient to restaurants and Walmart, and easy check-in and -out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

We prepaid 53 dollars through Super8.com and for that price, you won't beat this. The non-smoking room was clean, comfortable, and smelled good. It appear to have been fairly recently renovated. There were minor issues: ice machine either broken, or run out by someone filling a cooler. Our room was not quite ready at check-in time. There were not enough towels in the room. However, all the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is very convenient to Beaufort, Parris Island, and Penn Center, while Hunting Island State Park with its lighthouse and beach are about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

had a nice experience. loved the bed, and the rooms are also very new with all the amanaties one need. nice,clean and comfortable. Highly recomanded.

  • Liked — best for the value
  • Disliked — no complains
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island

Address: 1360 S Ribaut Rd, Port Royal, SC 29935-1110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Port Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island Hotel Port Royal
Super 8 Port Royal
Super Eight Port Royal
Port Royal Super Eight
Port Royal Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beaufort / Paris Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.