We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island to your Saves list
Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 Ribaut Road, Port Royal, SC 29935   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gross”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The only thing good about the hotel was the bed. There's mold in the shower and on the curtain and the towels are very small. The staff is very rude, pretty much had to fight with the cleaning lady to get another towel! She wouldn't give us just one either, we had to exchange all towels in order to just get one fresh one that we needed. Just pass on this one.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and also apologise for the issues while you where here. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves again in the near future. Thank you very much for bringing our attention to these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    71
    86
    49
    55
See reviews for
210
26
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

A good place to stay for a day or two while attending a Marine Corp graduation, but the place needs some work. Our biggest complaint is the thin walls. You could hears every little noise outside of the room. Our room was right next to the stairs and every time someone used them it sounded like the place was coming apart. With a little upgrading the quality of the stay here would've been much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I would like to say thank you for staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our area. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Convenient to Marine Base. Breakfast served early so you could attend early morning events at base. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I would like to say thank you for staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our area. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

When I originally made reservations I was quoted a price of $74 per night. Over the last weeks I spoke with many people staying at same hotel same nights for much less. When I checked in I asked about the room rate - I was told the room was $45 per night which was more comparable to what all of the other families staying USMC graduation. I was shocked when we arrived home and i saw that I was charged the higher rate. When I called about it they would not help me and said that they were rude and would not help me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I would like to say thank you for staying with us and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our area. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Room was very basic. Heater wouldn't shut off so we were either burning up or cold. We could see daylight through the door frame so we didn't feel very safe. TV barely worked for more than 2 minutes at a time before it would fritz and make loud buzzing sounds. Staff didn't restock room at all, just cleaned and made beds. We had to make several trips to the front desk to ask for towels, batteries for the remote, coffee for the room brewer, etc...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilacastillo, Manager at Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and also apologise for the issues while you where here. I hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves again in the near future. Thank you very much for bringing our attention to these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island

Address: 1660 Ribaut Road, Port Royal, SC 29935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Port Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly renovated Days Inn Beaufort/Port Royal is the closest hotel to Parris Island. All poolside rooms have been completely renovated as of May 1st 2010. We offer free high speed wireless, free continental breakfast, microfridge in all rooms, air conditioning, coffee makers, iron and board, expanded cable service with 3 HBOs and Friendlys restaurant on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Royal Hotel Beaufort
Port Royal Days Inn
Beaufort Parris Island Day Inn
Days Inn Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Port Royal Near Parris Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.