We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piedmont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Polk, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I came here when I was moving from Fort Lee, VA to Fort Polk, LA in February 2013. It was a great place to stay overall. All employees I had met here were very nice and friendly. Room was very big, clean, and very organized. Quiet and Convinient to restaurants and shoppings. Especially, this hotel supports military personnel very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you we believe that our military should be special and be supported.
Stop again if you are in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    24
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
24
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clanton, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice new property convenient to I-85. Lots of positives - spacious rooms, very clean, flat screen TV (32), large well appointed bathroom, new single-cup in-room coffeemaker with plenty of supplies, fridge, microwave, hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, and a waffle maker. A few not-so-positives - the beds are not quite up to par with others in this price range these days, linens not as crisp as you'd expect; also, the desk clerk had a little attitude with one of our party upon check-in, but the rest of the staff was great. Overall, better than average for this part of S.C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you and I hope you will stay with us again in you are in this part of SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a newer motel, very clean. My room was quite large and roomy to my surprise. Nice bathroom with all new fixtures but unfortunatly the pressure on the hot water was very low so I couldn't get good pressure at the shower head. Breakfast was great but starts a little late, 630. I usually have to be at the job site by 7. Although new I got the bad luck draw of having a refridgerator that rattled all night long so I ended up unplugging it. There were several power outlets by the desk that are convienent to plug in chargers and laptops. The wifi internet worked very well also. Nice firm matress. The fitness room was fair, outdoor pool was covered for the winter. If you are on foot thats too bad, there is a convience store, cracker barrel, BK and bojangles in walking distance. Otherwise its a mile or so to a store. Overall its a good place to stay.

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We tried to think of everything to pleae our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

On our way to Atlanta, we wanted to stay at hotel closer to the city but stopped early to get off 85 because of severe weather. Previous good reviews of this hotel made it our choice and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used the gym and a piece of equipment was not working correctly. The manager (?) happened by the gym and saw us looking at it so she stopped to get it working for us. Very nice! Our room was clean and comfy. The location was safe and convenient!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are glad that you stopped at our hotel.
The hotel is just off I-85 at exit 40
Easy on and easy off the interstate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here on our way home from vacation.
The hotel was so clean, very updated, well decorated.
Had a very restful night, comfortable bed. Staff was very friendly & helpful
Would recomend this hotel & would go out of my way to stay again.
The pool looked very inviting, we however did not have the time to use it, maybe next time!

Room Tip: Rooms more to the middle of the hallway are generally quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Our beautiful pool will be open in May,please come back and enjoy it
We love our guests!
See ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed overnight here on the way back to Atlanta airport as a convenient overnight stop just off the I-85. It's a new, nicely appointed hotel and the rooms are big, attractively decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The pool would have been nice with the unseasonal hot sunny weather, but unfortunately it was closed for the season. The only drawback with the location is the lack of good eating places nearby, unless you like the ubiquitous fast food chains or are prepared to stuff yourself with tasteless 'country style' food.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
The area around our hotel is growing and great new eating places are coming soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a Clemson weekend! This place is awesome! The quality of the property rivals stays at more upscale chains! The rooms were beautiful and I don't know when was the last time I rested so well! While it is a good 30 minutes from Clemson, it is well worth it! The breakfast was great, and the staff was very friendly and professional! I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
41096, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We love our Clemson guests.
Thank you for staying and GO Tigers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites

Address: 70 Kalyns Way, Piedmont, SC 29673-6750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Piedmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Piedmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Piedmont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.