We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Hall Inn

Liberty Hall Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Hall Inn to your Saves list
Liberty Hall Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   621 S. Mechanic St., Pendleton, SC 29670   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Pendleton B&B and Inns
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A lovely stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent two nights at the Inn and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff was extremely accommodating and we were treated like family/old friends. We would highly recommend this location for some genuine Southern hospitality!!

Room Tip: The rooms are done so beautifully, there are so many choices, all of them good. We stayed in the Tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bogart, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Liberty Hall Inn is a good B&B. The house is nice, the location is very convenient to Clemson (where we visited friends). Our room was very nice and clean, and the bed was VERY comfortable. We stayed two nights. Our breakfasts were good, but only basic--eggs as you like them one morning and omelets as you like them the other, choice of bacon or sausage, potatoes (as a Southerner I was disappointed there were no grits!), and one piece of toasted white bread (whole wheat wasn't an option). We've had much better breakfasts in other B&Bs where we stayed. We did eat supper one night in the restaurant on premises and the food was very good. The service at the end was good--very friendly and extremely helpful (sometimes, she went overboard in trying to please us). Another disappointment, when we compared this B&B to many others where we have stayed, is that there was no parlor or other public room for guests to gather and mingle, and there was no coffee, hot water, ice, etc., available all hours of the day (the dining room was open only 8am-9am and 5pm-9pm for supper, unless there was little supper business when it closed up earlier!). Overall, Liberty Hall Inn is a nice, comfortable place to stay, and the best (maybe only?) B&B in the immediate Clemson area, but it doesn't measure up to many other B&Bs where we've stayed around the country.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Liberty Hall Inn. Food is wonderful, and room was great. Staff was friendly, service was excellent, a beautiful place to stay. We would like to go back soon. Chef Victor is very talented, and we felt as though we were "family."

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I had our wedding reception here and were very pleased with the way everything turned out. The service was outstanding and the cuisine was absolutely perfect and enjoyed by all. There was a little of something for everyone and they catered to our every need and were so welcoming and polite to us all. My family occupied the entire inn a few days prior to the wedding, everyone really enjoyed the experience and we all had a great memorable time in this little throw back to days of old.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton South Carolina, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Do not waste your time staying here. Staff are cold and uncaring about you. The majority to the time that we were there we had to hunt down someone to help us with the room or answer questions After the resturant is closed no on is in the building. Food is average at best. We couldn't order some stuff off the menu because the cook had somewhere to go. The Inn is very pricey and I didn't think it was worth the money. I've stayed at lots of bed and breakfest where they make you feel special and welcome. None of that done here. My wife and I did not enjoy the stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I were in Greenville for a wedding and since he is a Clemson grad we wanted to visit Clemson for a couple of days while we were in the area. We bought the Living Social deal and were very impressed by the entire experience from the initial reservation to us getting there and staying for two nights. The rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfortable. I commented about the softness of the duvet and pillows to my husband multiple times. We ate dinner at Brandini's and all of the food was excellent! We had the Chicken Piccatta and the Salmon and the tomato soup. The staff was very friendly and personal. We had the entire place to ourself one night and even though the town was closed on Sunday, we enjoyed a quiet getaway back at the Inn. The rooms are clean and each room is decorated in a different style that makes it fun just to explore the Inn. The veranda is a nice place to sit and relax. Breakfast was superb as well. I can't say enough good things about our experience. Brandi and Victor and the entire staff were very hospitable and welcoming. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I am sure it has spoiled us for the the future. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Brandi and Victor are a great couple who have a wonderful bed and breakfast in this small historic town. It's a beautiful home, wonderfully decorated, with spacious rooms, great lower and upper veranda's and delicious food. I highly recommend having dinner at Brandini's. I had the seafood arrabbiata (requested spicy) and my girlfriend had the chicken Brandi. Both were fantastic dishes and it was tough choosing from all of the yummy offerings.
Victor and Brandi, we will be back soon.
J&M

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Hall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hall Inn

Address: 621 S. Mechanic St., Pendleton, SC 29670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Pendleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pendleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liberty Hall Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Hospitality Meets Italian Fine Dining in a Historic Retreat: Affordable Accommodations and the Best Restaurant Experience in Pendleton, SCWrap yourself in distinctive and unforgettable comforts as you visit The Liberty Hall Inn in Pendleton, SC. Located within reach of Anderson and Clemson, our affordable accommodation and Italian fine dining restaurant rest quietly among lush Grand Oaks, Crape Myrtle, and Magnolia trees; a haven whisking visitors back in time for a charming getaway.An established landmark B&B since 1985, The Liberty Hall Inn stands with beautiful exteriors, embraced by lovely verandas. And as one of the best inns in Pendleton, there’s nothing simple about this wonderful antebellum home. It houses seven spectacular guest suites, each thoughtfully decorated with antiques, opulent beds and soaring ceilings. As you step inside our halls, you’ll find yourself surrounded by timeless ambiance, made perfect with modern conveniences.Bound to be the highlight of your stay, whether you’re coming from the surrounding cities of Clemson, Anderson, or anywhere in South Carolina, our affordable bed and breakfast is also the home of a delightful fine dining restaurant. Serving scrumptious Italian favorites, Brandini’s Cuisine completes the joy and beauty of your captivating visit.Experience a unique holiday vacation in Pendleton’s most significant historical home. We’re just a short drive away from Clemson and Anderson, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Liberty Hall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hall Hotel Pendleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Hall Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.