We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradition Golf Club

Tradition Golf Club
1027 Willbrook Blvd., Pawleys Island, SC 29585
843-237-5041
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was quite a surprise for us. We had played some good courses and this seemed to be a throw in and it turned out to be one of the nicer courses we have ever played in Myrtle. The staff was fantastic, other than not letting us play cards after the round. I am guessing it is just a power hungry part timer who was yielding her big stick. Either way, it is a diamond and I definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    12
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Annoying cart rules”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

It has not rained here in over two weeks but today we were not able to use carts on seven holes. Not senior friendly and no valid reason. Our group will not return.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

A friendly welcome from the grounds crew is the start to a go day of golf. From the look of the course to the challenging greens, it has it all. It's well maintained and well laid out. It's a joy to play and a must when in Myrtle Beach.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not what was expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

In August,2013, while on vacation, couldn't wait to play this course, as back in the Fall of 2011, played it as part of an 8- man group. It offered a lot. Layout, user-fair, not tricked, nice facility. However, this round, left a lot to be desired, partly because recent aeration wasn't mentioned, until I was paired up and on the first green. Sadly, having nice tee boxes and fairways, and then having to putt thru a minefield is quite disappointing. Also, felt the pro shop staff felt we were doing them a favor by playing there. Not accommodating whatsoever. And, in trying to write a review locally, thru the website that handles this course, as well as all other local courses, never printed my experience, this, after twice reviewing. Suppose they just wish to print positives. If ever wishing to play here in the future, I'll be more grizzled to ask shape of greens,etc, knowing full well, that with the pro shop attitude, perhaps the starters might lend credibility to the accuracy. Could be a great course with some necessary internal changes.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island SC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This course is always well maintained and fun to play. It is very friendly to men and women and has a great practice facility. The restaurant is good and the people are friendly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradition Golf Club also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tradition Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradition Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.