We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gem at the beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chive Blossom

Chive Blossom
85 North Causeway Road, Pawleys Island, SC 29585
843-237-1438
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Annapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely gem at the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chive Blossom Cafe is a lovely little gem on Pawleys Island. We've been going to Pawleys Island every summer for the past 12 years and this is the first time I've taken time away from the beach or the golf course to have lunch at the Chive Blossom and it was well worth the wait! The restaurant is in a lovely setting and the food was outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    44
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food,service not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friends and I ate there again last week. We've eaten there every year when we are down on va-cay, since they opened.. The food remains really good and interesting choices,deserts were excellent!
The service was below standards,it was awkward,not attentive and confusing,the waiter was confused,is what I mean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Three of us met for lunch and ordered different items--salmon, fried green tomato sandwich and Asian noodles. We wanted to split all items so the waitress brought three additional small plates to divvy up the goodies. That was one of the most enjoyable meals I've ever had. Can't wait until my next trip to the area so we can try more items off the menu.
As a bonus I felt the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Another fabulous lunch at Chive Blossom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife, adult daughter, her friend and myself had a fabulous lunch at Chive blossom on Friday August 16. This was the third time over the years that my wife and I have had lunch there. The she crab soup was excellent as an appetizer. I had the scallop cake and it was superb and my wife had the fried seafood platter which was also superb. We do not eat a lot of fried food but this was so delicately fried it was perfect. My daughter and her friend enjoyed their meals tremendously also. We had the Manifesto Chardonnay, two bottles of it, and it was very good with the wine and at a decent price. Chive Blossom is always crowded, it does not take reservations for lunch so get there early, I recommend it highly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our best meal in Litchfield beach. I was blown away by just the beauty of our food! The crab nachos were amazing. My crab cakes were just...wow. Everything that came to our table was a reflection of the high regard the restaurant has towards quality amd it's customers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chive Blossom also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Chive Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chive Blossom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.