We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern hospitality all around.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Bar and Grill

Island Bar and Grill
10744 Ocean Hwy, Unit F, Pawleys Island, Pawleys Island, SC 29585
+1 843-235-3399
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Island Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Cedar Grove Ln.
Transit: Free Shuttle Service for large groups !
Description: Please don't be confused as we are a full service restaurant and bar located in the Village Shops. We also offer live music up to 5 nights a week and have expanded our deck that now accommodates 100 guests. We have been told that our food and drinks are delicious and our staff are some of the friendliest in the business. Needless to say, our menu at Island Bar and Grill will satisfy anyone and everyone that steps through our doors. The only problem might be that our guests will have a hard time picking only one item! On another note, the Island Bar provides entertainment for all ages. We have live music, corn hole, pool table, bowling & golf game and the NFL ticket to any game you want to watch. Not to mention Big Ten Network, MLB, NHL, and many more packages for your viewing pleasure! Our & staff believes that whether you are a local or a visitor, great service & delicious food are not an option. Every guest that walks in our doors is special and deserves the best service possible! Thank you & we look forward to having you soon!
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Southern hospitality all around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were a group of 8 ladies out on an adventure to see Pawley's Island and do some shopping. Saw this place in the corner of some shops. We were greeted and sat in the patio area right away. We were dubbed the duck ladies #1-8 on our receipt, since we brought our little ducks and hats from our Quack Pack group. Drinks and food were served promptly. Food was very tasty, wings, fish bites, pulled pork sand. and more! Great atmosphere and friendly service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandBarandGrill, Owner at Island Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Bbq sandwich and a bloody mary damn good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had a tastie lunch bbq pulled pork and chips w a nice bloody mary to top it off. nice outside deck and friendly staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandBarandGrill, Owner at Island Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice review & for taking the time. It's greatly appreciated ! Hope to see you again soon !

Sincerely,

Anthony Caywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved the Blackened Grouper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

On a Sisters-in-Law trip to Pawleys Island, we stopped in at the Island Bar and Grill, scanned the menu in the window, and decided to give it a try. We did not regret it. The service was efficient, and when I requested a substitute of blackened grouper over their house salad was told that there would be no problem. I was delighted that the portion of fish was large and cooked to perfection. All of us enjoyed our meals, the prices were quite reasonable, and we will be sure to stop in again when we are in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandBarandGrill, Owner at Island Bar and Grill, responded to this review, March 31, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. I appreciate that & we look forward to having you back soon !

Sincerely,
Anthony Caywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We were suprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great place! We just dropped in on the way to Myrtle Beach. The beer was cold and the drinks were strong. My wife had a wonderful burger and I had an oyster po-boy. Both were done just right. The remoulade for the po-boy had the correct zip and the handcut fries and chips made for a great experience. Perfect bar food. Duane cooked and did us good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandBarandGrill, Owner at Island Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice review & for taking the time. It's greatly appreciated ! Hope to see you again soon !

Sincerely,

Anthony Caywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
1 review
“Not fancy, but fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have visited Island Bar and Grill on a number of occasions, most recently 8/27/13. Staff is friendly, food was good, and prices are reasonable! The menu has recently been revised and I was pleased to see there is No Smoking indoors on the first floor!! The bands out back are fun, as are the pool tables and dart board upstairs........where those who must are still allowed to smoke! If you are looking for a fancy restaurant, this place is not for you.......if you are looking for a fun place to get great wings, a burger, or enjoy a seasonal ball game, check out Island Bar and Grill!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandBarandGrill, Owner at Island Bar and Grill, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for the nice review & for taking the time. It's greatly appreciated ! Hope to see you again soon !

Sincerely,

Anthony Caywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Bar and Grill also viewed

Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Island Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.